Search found 7 matches

by Spotter
Tue Apr 01, 2008 5:28 pm
Forum: Field of Glory AAR's
Topic: AAR 800pts Later Selecuid vs Mid Republian Roman
Replies: 12
Views: 5676

Neil

You are right in the exact wording of the thing. I meant that when the two sides entered combat overal. It was after the pike lost a few bases after a few turns and some became disrupted, Wrong wording choosen. They are a good match up and can go either way.

keith
by Spotter
Mon Mar 31, 2008 7:30 am
Forum: Field of Glory AAR's
Topic: AAR 800pts Later Selecuid vs Mid Republian Roman
Replies: 12
Views: 5676

As the other player I have to commend Gary on his accurate recall. The pike had a minor advantage at impact negated by being overlapped on the sides but threw bad or the romans passed all their tests. After getting behind on the count there was no recovery and three ran. The rest faired well with th...
by Spotter
Sun Mar 09, 2008 2:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Flank Charge - Sponno...?
Replies: 6
Views: 910

Interesting. Are they in contact with the flank as the front left corner would be in contact with flank of the elephents? As the elephent unit is only a single rank it will be in combat to its front and therefore this contact to the flank wont count. They are in overlap position as they are and a 90...
by Spotter
Mon Mar 03, 2008 7:30 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: This game is just like .........
Replies: 27
Views: 5395

Look folks...what other set of rules in the recent past has got you out there buying new figures and even starting to paint them. Great work,,,Romans on order and the dust has been blown off my pikes.

Cheers all involved.
by Spotter
Mon Mar 03, 2008 4:46 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: Impact Phase - Stepping Forward
Replies: 18
Views: 2063

On page 62 the outline shows the roman unit's right hand elements stepping forward - surely , having read above, this element should have stopped inline with the middle one as it cannot make contact with the enemy BG?

I realise that it is only a what if but I think it's wrong.
by Spotter
Thu Feb 28, 2008 10:51 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Later Medieval Danish
Replies: 28
Views: 6468

The knights fight against what they contact, I presume the HF in the front rank.

The BG of mixed foot will count as the heavier .

I think.
by Spotter
Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:29 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: Removing bases after death roll
Replies: 3
Views: 886

Removing bases after death roll

Just starting with the new set. A battle group engaged in melee to front and rear loses a base during combat. Where do you remove the base from. The question arose when a 4 rank pike BG was so trapped and lost a stand. Do you remove one of the two bases turned to face the rear or what. May leave the...

Go to advanced search