Search found 3579 matches

by deadtorius
Sat Jun 30, 2018 5:32 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: How often count disordered
Replies: 3
Views: 1665

Re: How often count disordered

Thanks Brett.
So technically a wavering unit in this situation does not shoot.
by deadtorius
Sat Jun 30, 2018 5:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: flank charge question
Replies: 0
Views: 408

flank charge question

Had an odd situation in our game today. My shock cavalry had pursued up to a point where I ended parallel to a light cavalry unit. They were slightly behind my units front. They declared a flank charge and had to wheel 90 to contact me. A unit of lancers to my front also declared a charge on me. Fro...
by deadtorius
Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:55 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: How often count disordered
Replies: 3
Views: 1665

How often count disordered

In our last game we had a situation pop up we've never had to deal with. My unit of KGL lights got forced back through the 52nd light infantry during the French turn. . In the following British turn the KGL lights are disordered but want to shoot at the French who drove them back. The right half of ...
by deadtorius
Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:16 pm
Forum: Scenarios, AAR's, Lists, Modelling and more
Topic: LCv Ext Line Inf Cover
Replies: 11
Views: 1863

Re: LCv Ext Line Inf Cover

Blathergut admits it was a cheese move and he won't use the cave like that again.
I'd like to see how it works with light infantry in line up front.
by deadtorius
Tue Apr 10, 2018 11:15 pm
Forum: Scenarios, AAR's, Lists, Modelling and more
Topic: LCv Ext Line Inf Cover
Replies: 11
Views: 1863

Re: LCv Ext Line Inf Cover

I agree it was a cheese move and probably not historical. It did however work well for the empowers boys. The rest of the British army, only 3 divisions 1 which was cavalry was busy taking out the French left hoping the centre could hold. It didn't in the end and was destroyed. Wellington even found...
by deadtorius
Sat Dec 09, 2017 3:35 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: attachments
Replies: 3
Views: 869

Re: attachments

I didn't think it specifically said it anywhere but I do recall seeing something about making a rout move and then removing the unit.
You might want to consider stating you can't rally broken units. It would make this much clearer.
Thank you for your answer.
by deadtorius
Sat Dec 09, 2017 3:32 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: shooting in difficult
Replies: 2
Views: 686

Re: shooting in difficult

Thank you for the reply
by deadtorius
Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:36 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: attachments
Replies: 3
Views: 869

attachments

Since I can't seem to find it anywhere in the V2 rules, what happens to attachments when a unit breaks? The commander casualty table seems to indicate brigadiers die on a roll of 4+ instead of just dying as in V1. What happens to cavalry and artillery?
Thank you in advance for clearing this up.
by deadtorius
Sun Dec 03, 2017 9:32 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: shooting in difficult
Replies: 2
Views: 686

shooting in difficult

In our last game we played in the peninsula which is new for us since I've just recently gotten my brits up to army strength. Finally got to play with a steep hill and I am left wondering a few things. Shooting only affects troops actually on the hill. I shoot worse with no cover bonus for being up ...
by deadtorius
Sun Nov 26, 2017 3:27 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: veterans and free cmt
Replies: 3
Views: 810

Re: veterans and free cmt

Thanks for the replies. Hard to unlearn V1 all the time.
by deadtorius
Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:17 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: veterans and free cmt
Replies: 3
Views: 810

veterans and free cmt

Just wondering about veteran troops and their first CMT being free. I thought that applied to all CMTs but Blathergut thinks it only applies to CMTs that take place outside 6 MU, the tests that don't require a die roll. So is it all CMTs or only the ones you don't have to roll for? It would make vet...
by deadtorius
Thu Oct 12, 2017 1:38 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: rifles
Replies: 2
Views: 796

Re: rifles

I forgot about them. True enough.
It was just a thought.
by deadtorius
Tue Oct 10, 2017 9:38 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: rifles
Replies: 2
Views: 796

rifles

I had tried posting this before but it doesn't appear to have posted. I had read how some players were questioning if rifles and muskets should be treated the same for shooting when cavalry is around. I've played with the new version and there is no difference really. I had a thought, what if musket...
by deadtorius
Mon Sep 11, 2017 11:22 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: Unreformed Inf Point less?
Replies: 7
Views: 1750

Re: Unreformed Inf Point less?

Thanks Marty. It would have been nice to see an explanation in the rules.
by deadtorius
Mon Sep 11, 2017 1:58 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: Unreformed Inf Point less?
Replies: 7
Views: 1750

Re: Unreformed Inf Point less?

My question is about the Austrians. Why do they cost 1 point more from 1813?
I can't find anything about it in the rules other than it showing on the points chart.
I'm looking forward to trying the deploy options, looks interesting.
by deadtorius
Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:38 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "Other firing"
Replies: 6
Views: 2123

Re: "Other firing"

intercepting and taking defensive fire are two different things. An intercept would be declared before the chargers move and any defensive fire takes place. If the intercept is successful the charge is cancelled no effect or tests on the original target. Defensive fire is from any unit the chargers ...
by deadtorius
Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:32 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: charge question
Replies: 4
Views: 1840

Re: charge question

I say in this case the artillery either becomes the initial target, so you can charge straight ahead as part of the target is already in front of you and no actual wheel is needed, if the arty breaks you get to pursue hopefully into the BUA. If the BUA is the target you can wheel so that you miss th...
by deadtorius
Wed Aug 03, 2016 1:28 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Moving into buildings by road
Replies: 1
Views: 701

Re: Moving into buildings by road

Yes if you are in a column and move into a building you automatically assume tactical and are occupying. Likewise if you are in a building and want to leave you can move from occupying to leaving in a column on the road. Sometimes easier to get out than trying to pass a CMT and constantly failing, b...
by deadtorius
Sat Apr 23, 2016 2:24 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: FOGN 2nd Edition
Replies: 418
Views: 48896

Re: FOGN 2nd Edition

Wrong sheet music
A messenger has been sent with orders for the regimental band to change it up. Any requests?
by deadtorius
Sat Apr 23, 2016 2:23 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: 1809 Saxon Doom!
Replies: 9
Views: 2314

Re: 1809 Saxon Doom!

I recall Blathergut trying to use a skirmish screen to try and cover your rear unit once, it failed since Austria was never good enough shots to force the required number of hits for an outcome move. You just stood there while we exchanged shots at 2 MU turn after turn :P

Go to advanced search