Search found 85 matches

by Petefloro
Sun Sep 21, 2014 11:58 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cohesion Test:Severely Disordered & Fragmented
Replies: 1
Views: 598

Cohesion Test:Severely Disordered & Fragmented

Hi all Is it correct that a BG that is both fragged and sev.disordered counts both modifiers? That is:disrupted or severely disordered (-1) and Fragmented (-2). I know in the CMT test table and the combat dice table it says that disrupted/disordered and fragmented/severely disordered or not cumuativ...
by Petefloro
Thu Jun 05, 2014 4:37 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Generals and CMTs
Replies: 4
Views: 1182

Re: Generals and CMTs

Thanks Rob I've always played it that way but I couldn't see it in the rules when some one asked the other day. The rules (V2) mention only one general can influence a CMT or CT. But I suppose they don't say a general can't be used more than once to test different BGs.Well,as far as I know any way :...
by Petefloro
Thu Jun 05, 2014 4:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Generals and CMTs
Replies: 4
Views: 1182

Generals and CMTs

sorry if this question has been asked before - couldn't find anything similar on the forum. Can a general be used twice in a phase to influence a CMT? For example,an IC is with a BG and wants to do a complex move - so there's a +3 on the dice roll. Another BG is within his range and also wants to do...
by Petefloro
Sat Feb 08, 2014 7:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Double shooting POA
Replies: 1
Views: 773

Double shooting POA

Hi - I've had a few games now, but never seen a double + points of advantage for shooting. On the shooting POA table there's only two + advantages that I can see - Bows,slings & javs against unarmoured Mtd not in one rank and the Artillery POA against various targets.I'm missing something here :| . ...
by Petefloro
Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:48 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Break offs
Replies: 4
Views: 750

Re: Break offs

I'm unsure about foot break offs. The bullet point on page 138 says about foot breaking off: "Foot can break off if they are DISRUPTED non-shock troops or FRAGMENTED and all their close combat opponents are STEADY non-shock foot" Does this mean that disrupted non-shock foot can break off from any tr...
by Petefloro
Wed Jul 18, 2012 12:26 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: so are some staying with FOG 1.0?
Replies: 60
Views: 6086

Re: so are some staying with FOG 1.0?

Custor wrote:Staying with V 1.
Don't play in competitions and supply both armies so mismatches are minimised.
It's brought Ancient gaming back to my club....so perfectly happy luddite.
Same at our club in Maidstone! 8)
by Petefloro
Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:16 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: Field of Glory goes 2.0 !
Replies: 383
Views: 36534

Re: Field of Glory goes 2.0 !

I think Slitherine should issue the v2 changes and clarifications as a free printable download. I've played FoG miniatures rules for about 3 years and as we all know there are ambiguities and flaws in them - but I still think they are a very good set of rules. However, I don't think making several c...
by Petefloro
Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:43 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Replies: 6
Views: 1458

Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.

Thanks for all the replies on this - puts the issue to bed.More Landsknecht bases coming up!
by Petefloro
Tue Mar 27, 2012 2:02 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Replies: 6
Views: 1458

Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.

A GBG has to start the game with more than 12 bases
Yes you are right - I should have said a GBG of 12 HF pike and 2 of HF HW - 14 bases in all. Doh! :wink:
by Petefloro
Mon Mar 26, 2012 7:36 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Replies: 6
Views: 1458

Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.

The rules mention GBGs as 2 BGs for attrition purposes and for deployment in batches purposes.I'm assembling a mid 16th century Hungarian army at present and was wondering whether I'd need 2 separate BGs of HF pike/HW of 8 bases each or could I get away with one GBG of 12 bases,before I'm allowed a ...
by Petefloro
Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:30 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Replies: 6
Views: 1458

Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.

On page 16 of Clash of Empires a bullet point mid page says that Landsknecht arquebus can only be used if two Landsknecht HF BGs are deployed.
In this case, does a Grand BG of Landsknecht HF count as 2 BGs (12 bases) and therefore allows the arquebus to be used?
by Petefloro
Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:33 am
Forum: Modelling
Topic: Scots Covenanter 15mm Flags
Replies: 2
Views: 778

Scots Covenanter 15mm Flags

Hi, Can any one tell me where I could get 15mm scale Scots Covenanter flags from please? Either down loadable or otherwise. I've looked at the War Flag site amongst others but there doesn't seem to be any. Any suggestions would be V. much appreciated. I thank you.
by Petefloro
Fri Jun 10, 2011 12:43 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Fragmented BG attacking fortified camps
Replies: 4
Views: 532

cheers :)
by Petefloro
Fri Jun 10, 2011 9:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Fragmented BG attacking fortified camps
Replies: 4
Views: 532

Fragmented BG attacking fortified camps

Hello Can fragmented BGs attack camps? I think they can, if they pass a CMT in the manoeuvres phase and so move into contact with the camp.Then the camp is sacked immediately. CMT in the JAP to try and stop looting. Is that correct? What about a fortified camp? Can they still attack it,after passing...
by Petefloro
Mon May 23, 2011 9:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: charging
Replies: 32
Views: 2143

Looks like Leslie and Ethan are right
erm, and myself as well :roll:

or did I just imagine I posted on here :wink:
by Petefloro
Mon May 23, 2011 2:03 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: charging
Replies: 32
Views: 2143

Do you see any indication of any other circumstances where they will burst through friends indicated in the rules for charging without orders? I can't see any.Unless I've missed something. As far as I can discern, the only circumstances in which troops charging without orders will burst through fri...
by Petefloro
Mon May 23, 2011 10:49 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: charging
Replies: 32
Views: 2143

That is telling you when the following bullet points apply, and not what happens in the charge. Yes, I agree with you. But I interpret the line "even by wheeling and/or dropping bases back" in the preceding paragraph, along with the third bullet point, to mean if the BG charging without orders can'...
by Petefloro
Sun May 22, 2011 2:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: charging
Replies: 32
Views: 2143

The wording is 'it must burst through' - so by allowing a contraction in a compulsory charge surely you would contravene this requirement?
don't that mean if they can't drop back a base width though? Like it refers to in the previous paragraph?
by Petefloro
Sun May 22, 2011 2:33 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: charging
Replies: 32
Views: 2143

I remain not entirely convinced . Same with me. In the middle of the right hand column p.58: " Otherwise if shock troops would normally be required to test to prevent them from charging with out orders,the following rules apply if they could not contact the enemy with out passing through friends, e...
by Petefloro
Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:53 am
Forum: Modelling
Topic: 15mm Scots Covenanter Frame Guns
Replies: 3
Views: 726

Nice one, thanks!

Go to advanced search