Error in the PBEM replay

Tech support for Battle Academy

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
kokono
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 10:12 am

Error in the PBEM replay

Post by kokono » Tue Dec 07, 2010 8:19 am

I am playing a game with "Gatowone" but when executing the turn that sent me, the replay stops, so I have to restart the game, and so I can not respond to my opponent.
This situation can be solved?
In my opinion the new PBEM system is much more comfortable, but the classical system, when such errors occurred, allowing you to contact your opponent to forward the file.
We must improve the system and give a chance to redo the turn in case of system failure.
Regards

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9178
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Dec 07, 2010 5:44 pm

If the game appears to just stop in the replay, it can be because the other player has ALT-TABed during a turn. The system basically records the entire turn, and the current version attempts to just replay it as quickly as possible, leading to stalls when there are very long periods where nothing happened. The upcoming update adds a progress report to allow you to see when this is happening.

My advice would be to just leave the machine running, it can take 5 or 10 minutes to come back, but the chances are that the turn will complete correctly.

Cheers

Pip

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy : Tech Support”