MP wants an Upgrade?

Tech support for Battle Academy

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
Wobbli
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:46 am

MP wants an Upgrade?

Post by Wobbli » Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:21 am

I'm on Steam v 2.6.0 - today, when entering MP, it tells me to do an upgrade - how? I've uninstalled, reinstalled etc but no go - any help appreciated

"You must update to the latest version of the game"

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7995
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: MP wants an Upgrade?

Post by VPaulus » Wed Jun 20, 2018 9:36 am

Try again, maybe it was a temporary communication glitch.

larizona55
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 4:43 pm

Re: MP wants an Upgrade?

Post by larizona55 » Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:31 pm

My sparing partner on BA is seeing the same issue that just recently came up. He has it on two different machines, in two different locations (so not a local install or local network problem) both with Steam installs. I am not seeing the problem. Some sort of account issue since it only affects Multi-player?

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8976
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: MP wants an Upgrade?

Post by pipfromslitherine » Thu Jun 21, 2018 8:39 pm

Can he post the contents of the error.log file found in My Documents/My Games/BBCBA please. This should be immediately after running a game where it fails to validate.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8976
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: MP wants an Upgrade?

Post by pipfromslitherine » Thu Jun 21, 2018 10:02 pm

Also, I have raised this with the server team. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Dmakman
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 11:18 pm

Re: MP wants an Upgrade?

Post by Dmakman » Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:47 am

I am having the same problem.
No error file that I can find, just the message attached.
Attachments
BA Screen.PNG
BA Screen.PNG (467.18 KiB) Viewed 1676 times

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8976
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: MP wants an Upgrade?

Post by pipfromslitherine » Fri Jun 22, 2018 2:35 pm

This issue should now be fixed. Sorry for the problems.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy : Tech Support”