Shooting at Artillery

Moderators: Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
mgdavey
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 10:18 am

Shooting at Artillery

Post by mgdavey » Mon Feb 23, 2015 3:37 pm

I just wanted to verify the I'm not missing a rule somewhere:

If an artillery BG is hit with musket fire does it take a death roll as would battle troops?

and if they fail, are they subject to the same rules for autobreak depending on their quality?

Thanks,

mbsparta
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:57 pm

Re: Shooting at Artillery

Post by mbsparta » Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:59 pm

If the artillery is a two stand BG it must take two casualties to test for stand loss. But even with one hit it must take a cohesion test. And it would break if a stand is removed. At least that is how we play

Mike B

nigelemsen
Major - Jagdpanther
Major - Jagdpanther
Posts: 1065
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 6:54 pm
Location: Alderholt, Near Ringwood, Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Shooting at Artillery

Post by nigelemsen » Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:12 pm

mbsparta wrote:If the artillery is a two stand BG it must take two casualties to test for stand loss. But even with one hit it must take a cohesion test. And it would break if a stand is removed. At least that is how we play

Mike B
As its a 2 base unit ... It gets 1+ to the death roll... So 2 hits = a death roll of 1 to beat..., 3 hits equals a death roll of 2 to beat etc... ( page 149 of the rule book)

Artillery counts as 2 bases each for tests.. See page 173 of the rule book
Proelium: Wargaming rules for 3000B.C. - 1901A.D.
Hordes of Models and Buckets of Dice
Web: www.quickplayrules.com
Social: www.facebook.com/quickplayrules
Twitter: @quickplayrules

mgdavey
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 10:18 am

Re: Shooting at Artillery

Post by mgdavey » Mon Feb 23, 2015 10:24 pm

Thanks for the replies. I hadn't thought of the 2-Base bonus on Death Rolls.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”