Page 1 of 1

Shooting at Artillery

Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 3:37 pm
by mgdavey
I just wanted to verify the I'm not missing a rule somewhere:

If an artillery BG is hit with musket fire does it take a death roll as would battle troops?

and if they fail, are they subject to the same rules for autobreak depending on their quality?

Thanks,

Re: Shooting at Artillery

Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 7:59 pm
by mbsparta
If the artillery is a two stand BG it must take two casualties to test for stand loss. But even with one hit it must take a cohesion test. And it would break if a stand is removed. At least that is how we play

Mike B

Re: Shooting at Artillery

Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 9:12 pm
by nigelemsen
mbsparta wrote:If the artillery is a two stand BG it must take two casualties to test for stand loss. But even with one hit it must take a cohesion test. And it would break if a stand is removed. At least that is how we play

Mike B
As its a 2 base unit ... It gets 1+ to the death roll... So 2 hits = a death roll of 1 to beat..., 3 hits equals a death roll of 2 to beat etc... ( page 149 of the rule book)

Artillery counts as 2 bases each for tests.. See page 173 of the rule book

Re: Shooting at Artillery

Posted: Mon Feb 23, 2015 10:24 pm
by mgdavey
Thanks for the replies. I hadn't thought of the 2-Base bonus on Death Rolls.