Detaching shot from Late Tercios

Moderators: Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
RonanTheLibrarian
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:58 am

Detaching shot from Late Tercios

Post by RonanTheLibrarian » Wed Jul 29, 2015 5:47 pm

Could someone talk me through this please? I understand P&S and (I think) Early Tercios*, but not sure what I'm supposed/allowed to end up with in the LT version.

Thanks in advance.

[* You must keep 4 bases of shot with the pike block, you can't create a new shot unit bigger than 8 bases, and you can't end up with more units than you started with. ]
"No plan survives the first contact with the dice."

"There is something wrong with our bloody dice today!"

daveallen
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Posts: 542
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 9:21 am

Re: Detaching shot from Late Tercios

Post by daveallen » Wed Jul 29, 2015 10:59 pm

Point 1 it's 12 minutes to midnight and I've been drinking.

Point 2 I think the only way it can be done is if you take two LTs of 9 bases (6Sh/3P) and create an LT of 12 (6Sh/6P) and a BG of 6 Shot, or possibly and LT of 10 (4Sh/6P) and a BG of 8 Shot.

kevinj
Major-General - Tiger I
Major-General - Tiger I
Posts: 2379
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 11:21 am
Location: Derbyshire, UK

Re: Detaching shot from Late Tercios

Post by kevinj » Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:30 am

Drinking seems to have helped, I think Dave has it right.

RonanTheLibrarian
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:58 am

Re: Detaching shot from Late Tercios

Post by RonanTheLibrarian » Wed Oct 04, 2017 10:53 am

Indulging in a spot of "threadomancy" here, how does it work with two "mixed" LTs of pike, shot and bow - specifically 6:4:2 - and two LTs of 6 pike and 6 shot?
"No plan survives the first contact with the dice."

"There is something wrong with our bloody dice today!"

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”