Regimental Guns POA Question

Moderators: Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
Ptolemaic
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:46 am

Regimental Guns POA Question

Post by Ptolemaic » Fri May 13, 2016 3:42 pm

Hi,

I'm new at FOGR and I've just finished reading the rulebook.
I've got some questions about Regimental Guns.

1-What's their range?
2-What dos the "0" POA mean (shooting and Impact)? They always hit on 4+?


Thanks! :D

daveallen
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Posts: 542
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 9:21 am

Re: Regimental Guns POA Question

Post by daveallen » Thu May 19, 2016 11:50 am

Hi Ptolemaic,

sorry it's taken you so long to get a reply, I haven't looked at the forum in a couple of weeks.

1. Their range is the maximum shooting range of their battle group. Not sure which page that's on, you'd have to check through the index to find it.

However, you should note that if you detach the shot from a BG the RG remains with the Pike so it will not have the ability to shoot.

2. If you look at the left side of the chart you'll see "Any one of." What this means is that none of those factors affect the shooting of an RG, but it will still be negatively affected by factors outside that section.

Hope that helps.

Dave

Ptolemaic
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:46 am

Re: Regimental Guns POA Question

Post by Ptolemaic » Thu May 26, 2016 11:48 am

Thanks Dave!

:D

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”