internal allied general

Moderators: Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
christophe
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 891
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:37 pm

internal allied general

Post by christophe » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:04 am

Hello;
Why is it obligatory to take an internal allied general in the list "french war of Religion - Hugenot"
I do not see well in which case it corresponds ??
" A vaincre sans péril, on triomphe sans gloire "
Le cid.

quackstheking
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
Posts: 844
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:41 pm
Location: Hertfordshire, England

Re: internal allied general

Post by quackstheking » Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:15 am

It's not Obligatory to take an Internal Allied commander as it is 0-2 but if you want your army to have at least 4 commanders then one must be an Internal Allied Commander.

If you want to know historically why, then that would be an issue for the Army list writers and maybe Nik Gaukroger could help you there. However the lists were quite extensively researched so I guess we're stuck with it. Playing friendly games, you can do really what you want but in a competition context then you would have to comply with the lists as written (unless the organisers agree otherwise!)!

Don

christophe
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 891
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 3:37 pm

Re: internal allied general

Post by christophe » Fri Apr 07, 2017 6:23 am

thank you for the answer.
" A vaincre sans péril, on triomphe sans gloire "
Le cid.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”