Extended move - routing enemy unit within 6"

Moderators: Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
RonanTheLibrarian
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:58 am

Extended move - routing enemy unit within 6"

Post by RonanTheLibrarian » Sat Aug 25, 2018 8:41 pm

Does the rule about only being able to make a multiple move if there are no enemy units within 6" include enemy units that are routing?
"No plan survives the first contact with the dice."

"There is something wrong with our bloody dice today!"

Vespasian28
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:04 pm

Re: Extended move - routing enemy unit within 6"

Post by Vespasian28 » Sun Aug 26, 2018 9:19 pm

That's the way I have always played it.

RonanTheLibrarian
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:58 am

Re: Extended move - routing enemy unit within 6"

Post by RonanTheLibrarian » Tue Aug 28, 2018 6:55 am

Me too - just wondered if perhaps it was an exception. Do you think it ought to be?
"No plan survives the first contact with the dice."

"There is something wrong with our bloody dice today!"

Buzz0000
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:59 am

Re: Extended move - routing enemy unit within 6"

Post by Buzz0000 » Sun Sep 02, 2018 10:52 pm

I've always thought it an odd one, but guess any body of troops (formed, or unformed) is likely to impede movement and command - so the blanket rule applies to all, but might be worth a look at for the next rule errata/revision.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”