screenshot hotkey?

PC : Turn based WW2 goodness in the mold of Panzer General. This promises to be a true classic!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

Post Reply
deducter
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Posts: 1126
Joined: Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:00 pm

screenshot hotkey?

Post by deducter » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:01 pm

Is there a hotkey in game for taking screenshots? If so, where are the files saved?

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8026
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Post by VPaulus » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:10 pm

No.
You can do it with IrfanView or Greenshot.

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2091
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Fri Aug 12, 2011 1:25 am

Even the trusty Print screen (PrtScn) key on the keyboard will work - just paste it into any graphics program (even Paint).

lordzimoa
Lordz Games Studio
Lordz Games Studio
Posts: 2417
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 4:20 pm
Contact:

Post by lordzimoa » Fri Aug 12, 2011 6:18 am

We use Irfanview and it is free, trigger a hotkey of your choice and go screenshot crazy!

With Irfanview, you set your destination folder, picture format, assign a hotkey and many other options. Start Irfanview and hit C, or go to Options/Capture Screenshot. Set your desired settings and press start.

Start the game and just take as many pictures as you like, now you don`t need to alt+tab or quit the program to paste a print screen every time and save them one by one.

Image

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2091
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Fri Aug 12, 2011 7:08 am

Nice. Thanks. A bit better than PrtScn! :)

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8026
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Post by VPaulus » Fri Aug 12, 2011 11:41 am

Greenshot is also free.
You can make complete or partial screenshots and can easily annotate, highlight or obfuscate parts of the screenshot.

Kerensky
Content Designer
Content Designer
Posts: 5560
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:12 am

Post by Kerensky » Fri Aug 12, 2011 9:20 pm

I'm more partial to photoshop myself.
Just hit the print screen button, and paste into photoshop, or really even MSpaint will probably be suitable.

WhiteRook
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 32
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 3:02 pm
Location: Mn USA

Post by WhiteRook » Tue Jan 17, 2012 9:58 pm

Thank you Lordzimoa for clueing me in about irfanview, sweet little program and I love "free" by the way also! :D

Longasc
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D
Posts: 1230
Joined: Sat Jul 16, 2011 6:38 pm

Post by Longasc » Tue Jan 17, 2012 10:33 pm

Still... I would like Print Screen to save a screenshot in a subfolder instead of having to use screenshot utilities.
Version 1.1? :)

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps”