City names mixed up in some scenarios?

PC : Turn based WW2 goodness in the mold of Panzer General. This promises to be a true classic!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

canuck97
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:35 pm

City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by canuck97 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:34 pm

I just re-played e.g. the France scenario and noticed that several cities have wrong/mixed up descriptions/names. For example: Dieppe and Le Havre are located near Paris in this scenario... I know this is only a game and so on, but this must be a mistake (Dieppe should be right on the coast but it's way inland for example). Or is it - for some reason - only my installation? Yesterday I bought Afrika Korps and maybe the patch did something to the maps. Any infos on this?

Update: I just started the scenario on its own and there it seems to be correct. So I guess it's corrupted save game then.

robman
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:05 pm

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by robman » Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:42 pm

This is a known bug with the DLCs and 1.10. It does not seem to have any other effect on game play.

canuck97
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:35 pm

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by canuck97 » Tue Aug 21, 2012 8:21 pm

Thanks for your reply. But I just own the Afrika Korps AddOn - none of the DLCs. Are the names still mixed up when you start a new game with the most recent patch installed?

huertgenwald
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Eifel / south of Aachen

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by huertgenwald » Tue Aug 21, 2012 9:57 pm

Afrika Korps already uses the newest patch (v1.10) ! But a followup patch was announced several times now (cross your fingers, it'll be real soon).

dragos
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 252
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 3:31 pm
Contact:

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by dragos » Wed Aug 22, 2012 6:16 am

robman wrote:This is a known bug with the DLCs and 1.10. It does not seem to have any other effect on game play.
I don't know, I have discovered that in DLC after reloading mid scenario, a hex that was supposed to give a captured unit failed to do so, even if all conditions were met. I therefor avoid reloading during a scenario until a new patch is provided, since there may be deeper problems than appears at first sight.

huertgenwald
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Eifel / south of Aachen

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by huertgenwald » Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:34 pm

If only the new patch was out ...

Image

Casaubon
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 4:34 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by Casaubon » Wed Aug 29, 2012 7:10 am

I discovered the following:
I replayed the DLCs39 40 and until the mid of 41 (Crete) after the patch 1.10 and bought Afrika Corps yesterday. After installing AfC I wanted to go on with the DLC41 and play the Barbarossa scenarios of DLC 41 starting with Minsk, and yes the city names there are all wrong now. Some city even had a river name. It´s quite annoying to get a mission briefing, stating take Minsk for a marginal victory and city X for a decisive one while their names don´t appear anywhere on the map!

huertgenwald
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Eifel / south of Aachen

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by huertgenwald » Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:33 pm

Any news from the patch front ? :roll:

OmegaMan1
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 892
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2007 3:42 am
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by OmegaMan1 » Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:56 am

Glad to see this isn't just an issue for me, I was starting the '43 DLC and, after a few turns, noticed that a large part of the map was mislabeled. I'll hold off on starting the DLC until a patch is released... thankfully I have AK to keep me more than busy in the meantime! :)

Casaubon
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 4:34 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by Casaubon » Fri Aug 31, 2012 8:42 am

I will be waiting too. no more DLCs before this is patched

Jelinobas
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:30 am

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by Jelinobas » Fri Aug 31, 2012 9:09 am

You can open all DLC Scenarios step by step with the 1.10 Editor, do no changes but SAVE them and all should work in 1.10. Because you play in english Gameseting. This updates the Scenarios with the new Strings.

Casaubon
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 4:34 pm
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by Casaubon » Fri Aug 31, 2012 9:21 am

Ok im playing DLCs in german and Afc in English. Same solution with the editor?

Jelinobas
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:30 am

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by Jelinobas » Fri Aug 31, 2012 10:48 am

Casaubon wrote:Ok im playing DLCs in german and Afc in English. Same solution with the editor?
Wenn Du nicht die DMP Übersetzungen verwendest, ja. Wenn doch, denn wirds schwieriger...

Die Übersetzungen nach "...DLC XX/Localisation/de/Data" installieren, die englischen im DLC XX/Data NICHT überschreiben. Wie oben mit 1.10 bearbeiten. Und die deutschen Files müssen denn manuell (Excel am besten) an die englischen angeglichen werden.

DerTroof
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 21, 2012 2:57 pm

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by DerTroof » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:30 pm

Please fix this soon. Very annoying.

zappel
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Posts: 535
Joined: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:44 pm

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by zappel » Sun Sep 02, 2012 6:34 pm

Does anybody know how the patch will work?
Will the pzloc-files be replaced entire or will the missing strings be inserted and the other strings updated?

Jelinobas
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:30 am

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by Jelinobas » Sun Sep 02, 2012 7:00 pm

The Patch does nothing on the DLC Scenarios. :roll:

huertgenwald
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Eifel / south of Aachen

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by huertgenwald » Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:15 pm

What patch are you refering to, Jelinobas ? There was no patch after the release of AK and v1.10, AFAIK. :shock:

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8033
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by VPaulus » Sun Sep 02, 2012 11:51 pm

huertgenwald wrote:What patch are you refering to, Jelinobas ? There was no patch after the release of AK and v1.10, AFAIK. :shock:
He meant the future patch. :wink:

huertgenwald
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 696
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 6:39 pm
Location: Eifel / south of Aachen

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by huertgenwald » Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:16 pm

Yes, that's what i meant. Is he a beta tester for the coming patch ?

@VPaulus: Since you didn't contradict Jelinobas, i have to assume the next patch DOESN'T fix the name shuffling issue :?: :evil:

Jelinobas
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:30 am

Re: City names mixed up in some scenarios?

Post by Jelinobas » Mon Sep 03, 2012 12:37 pm

Ich meinte 1.10 als Patch und keinen zukünftigen. Was die ändern werden ka, bin kein Beta Tester.

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps”