Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

PC : Turn based WW2 goodness in the mold of Panzer General. This promises to be a true classic!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

Molve
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Posts: 524
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:06 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Molve » Mon Oct 19, 2015 10:33 pm

nikivdd wrote:
Molve wrote:
Shards wrote: Changelog:
- Fixed several bugs in game engine needed to run Sealion campaign.
Any chance of detailing which bugs; what specific triggers that didn't work?
These trigger related bugs only surfaced during the development of SL, because such triggers were not used before in any of the official content.
A couple of examples:
A unit that switched to AI side showed erratic behaviour if it was player owned before the switch.
When the level of ammo of an AI unit dropped to or under 0, as a result of a trigger, the AI could still fire.
Thank you.

Even if the triggers weren't used by official scenarios, it would be of great help to modders to get confirmation what things didn't work previously but do now. So if it isn't too much trouble, specifying precisely what "Fixed several bugs" entails would help your modding scene in years to come.

Best Regards.

alkafluence
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2013 2:09 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by alkafluence » Wed Oct 21, 2015 2:53 am

prattaa wrote:I think I found a bog on the result screen after a battle. Instead of the old nice looking font saying victory or defeat has been replaced with a blocky generic font that looks not so impressive. I am using the Steam version.
This is definitely true. The 'blocky' decisive victory text was an unwelcome change.

tenshin111
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 2:23 pm

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by tenshin111 » Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:33 am

alkafluence wrote:
prattaa wrote:I think I found a bog on the result screen after a battle. Instead of the old nice looking font saying victory or defeat has been replaced with a blocky generic font that looks not so impressive. I am using the Steam version.
This is definitely true. The 'blocky' decisive victory text was an unwelcome change.
Confirmed.

best75
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:15 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by best75 » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:00 am

I download the update from the iPad and when I start the game the red bar loads partway through then stops. I have to wait about a miniute for It to finish.

Douaumont
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 4:18 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Douaumont » Wed Oct 21, 2015 1:27 pm

best75 wrote:I download the update from the iPad and when I start the game the red bar loads partway through then stops. I have to wait about a miniute for It to finish.
Welcome to the club. I think what bothers me the most is that Slitherine has not even accepted that there are any problems with their patch. They infer there is something wrong with the users ipad, or they blame IoS. However they have made no effort to accept responsibility for screwing up their own game with a "patch" that now needs to be patched itself. The first step Slitherine, is to admit you have a problem.

JosephM
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 237
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:17 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by JosephM » Wed Oct 21, 2015 5:09 pm

Hello All,

For those who can, please can you update your iPad to iOS 8 or greater then run the game and see if the issue persists.

For those who are running an iPad 1 , unfortunately the new version will not work on your iPad. One thing we are going to do, as the product page needs to be updated, is we are going to create a new product for 1.24 which will then have the page display as available for iOS 8 and above. Then we will retire the old page, but this will be enabled for those who can only run the old version to download the 1.23 version from the old product page. Hopefully you will find this solution useful to you, but it will need an existing purchase for the game showing in iTunes before this split.

Kevin2k
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 2:02 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Kevin2k » Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:21 pm

best75 wrote:I download the update from the iPad and when I start the game the red bar loads partway through then stops. I have to wait about a miniute for It to finish.
The pause with the red bar being halfway is exactly 10 seconds here. Using an iPad mini with IOS 8.1.3.

best75
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2013 11:15 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by best75 » Thu Oct 22, 2015 2:58 am

I am using iPad 2 and it is iOS 9 so the issue is not with me but is the update.
I counted 22 seconds for the time it stops.

billygroucott
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 9:03 pm

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by billygroucott » Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:46 am

I have upgraded my OS and the game is working.
Greattttt! :D :D

robman
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 487
Joined: Mon Jan 30, 2012 10:05 pm

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by robman » Thu Oct 22, 2015 1:47 pm

I am playing the new version on iPad OS9. I also have the red-loading-line-stops issue, but it does not prevent the game from loading. I also sometimes see a sliver of the main menu across the map when a game loads, but it goes away if I hide and then unhide the in-game control panel.

I am very pleased to have the advanced settings and combat results on the iPad now. Thank you!

One small feature request: In the current version, the advanced difficulty settings reset to default after each scenario. This means, for example, that the player must remember to open "Difficulty" and reclick "reform units" before clicking "Proceed" to go to the next scenario. I would much prefer that previous changes made earlier in a campaign remain in place unless the player resets them. I imagine that other players would prefer this as well, but I can only speak for myself.

UPDATE: The reform-unit glitch I encountered in the new version was actually different--for some reason, "reform units" did not "take" in the first GC39 scenario. This happened twice, so it was not routine absentmindedness on my part. When I finished the second scenario, by contrast, "reform units" was still checked.

Tiger144
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:53 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Tiger144 » Fri Oct 23, 2015 11:56 pm

I am on IOS9 and the update has ruined my game. I've reinstalled several times and I now can launch the game but not the full version that i paid for. What is the fix or when is it due out?

Emoni
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 98
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 1:24 pm

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Emoni » Sun Oct 25, 2015 11:28 am

Please, please tell me you addressed the soft cap bug??? :(

GSlapshot
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 4:43 pm

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by GSlapshot » Mon Oct 26, 2015 8:05 pm

I have the same issue with my iPad. When loading saved games, I get a sliver/panel of the main menu which I can remove by hiding the full unit menu. However sometimes I get the sliver and no unit menu. Also the bug on difficulty setting happens only for the first 1939 scenario and can work if you select custom difficulty settings at the end of Pozan.

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2468
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Shards » Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:38 pm

Tiger144 wrote:I am on IOS9 and the update has ruined my game. I've reinstalled several times and I now can launch the game but not the full version that i paid for. What is the fix or when is it due out?
Hi Tiger, we are working on an update of iOS now to address some of the issues that have been reported. Can I ask what is stopping you from enjoying the game?

Thanks

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2468
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Shards » Wed Oct 28, 2015 4:39 pm

GSlapshot wrote:I have the same issue with my iPad. When loading saved games, I get a sliver/panel of the main menu which I can remove by hiding the full unit menu. However sometimes I get the sliver and no unit menu. Also the bug on difficulty setting happens only for the first 1939 scenario and can work if you select custom difficulty settings at the end of Pozan.
Hi! Can I ask what device and iOS version you're using? We're working on these issues now and the more information we have the better! Thanks

GSlapshot
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 149
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 4:43 pm

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by GSlapshot » Wed Oct 28, 2015 8:01 pm

I'm using an iPad 2 with iOS 9.1. The game loads slower that it used to but it always goes to the start splash screen. Being a techie, I can always duplicate the sliver panel and the game locks up by minimizing the unit menu and then loading a saved game. Occasionally, I get a sliver of the main menu splash screen with the full unit menu displayed but the unit menu is intact and by minimizing the unit menu and expanding it clears the problem.

George (AKA: GSlapshot)

Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 2468
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Shards » Thu Oct 29, 2015 11:08 am

Thanks! I'll pass that info on

Tiger144
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:53 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Tiger144 » Fri Oct 30, 2015 12:47 am

Shards wrote:
Tiger144 wrote:I am on IOS9 and the update has ruined my game. I've reinstalled several times and I now can launch the game but not the full version that i paid for. What is the fix or when is it due out?
Hi Tiger, we are working on an update of iOS now to address some of the issues that have been reported. Can I ask what is stopping you from enjoying the game?

Thanks
I paid for the full version and now it tells me I need to buy the expansions - Allies or Africa for example. I've played these campaigns many times so it is frustrating that the update changed my package. I feel I paid a premium for this game and now I no longer have it. I love the game but have not played it in weeks since the update.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8026
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by VPaulus » Fri Oct 30, 2015 9:59 am

Tiger144 wrote:
I paid for the full version and now it tells me I need to buy the expansions - Allies or Africa for example. I've played these campaigns many times so it is frustrating that the update changed my package. I feel I paid a premium for this game and now I no longer have it. I love the game but have not played it in weeks since the update.
So long as you are logged in the same iTunes account with which you have bought the IAPS's then you will not be charged again for them. If you go through the purchase process again for the IAPs then it will not charge you twice and it will reinstall them.

Tiger144
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 1:53 am

Re: Panzer Corps Patch v1.24

Post by Tiger144 » Mon Nov 09, 2015 2:13 am

Tiger144 wrote:
Shards wrote:
Tiger144 wrote:I am on IOS9 and the update has ruined my game. I've reinstalled several times and I now can launch the game but not the full version that i paid for. What is the fix or when is it due out?
Hi Tiger, we are working on an update of iOS now to address some of the issues that have been reported. Can I ask what is stopping you from enjoying the game?

Thanks
I paid for the full version and now it tells me I need to buy the expansions - Allies or Africa for example. I've played these campaigns many times so it is frustrating that the update changed my package. I feel I paid a premium for this game and now I no longer have it. I love the game but have not played it in weeks since the update.

Thanks. Looks like that worked. I have to eat some crow and apologize for my ignorance.

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps”