Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

PC : Turn based WW2 goodness in the mold of Panzer General. This promises to be a true classic!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

Post Reply
SLancaster
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 3:42 pm

Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

Post by SLancaster » Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:34 pm

What is happening? I am trying to play an MP battle with my friend and every time I log in I can't see his turns. He can't see mine, either.

The screen was freezing at the start of our turns and now it just sticks on the grey log-in screen and I hear all the noises of battle but can't see anything. Once his turn is over it goes to the start of turn screen and everything is smooth and fine.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15446
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

Post by zakblood » Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:45 pm

without logs and system reports, it's hard to say tbh

viewtopic.php?f=146&t=25873

would need build number, a report, game logs and what game your trying to play on MP

SLancaster
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 3:42 pm

Re: Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

Post by SLancaster » Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:58 pm

Well, firstly, this is my first mp battle so does this happen a lot? It looks like a bug to me. Game was Hylan Valley.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15446
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

Post by zakblood » Mon Oct 01, 2018 2:16 pm

no, not that i'm aware of

viewforum.php?f=146

here is the link to the tech support pages, and as you can see, anything bug wise in a game of this age is normally all driver or pc side, not software game wise

Wolfram1951
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:24 am

Re: Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

Post by Wolfram1951 » Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:06 pm

SLancaster wrote:
Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:58 pm
Well, firstly, this is my first mp battle so does this happen a lot? It looks like a bug to me. Game was Hylan Valley.
Try not to move the mouse and keyboard when you look at the turn of a friend!

SLancaster
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 3:42 pm

Re: Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

Post by SLancaster » Mon Oct 01, 2018 9:26 pm

zakblood wrote:
Mon Oct 01, 2018 2:16 pm
no, not that i'm aware of

viewforum.php?f=146

here is the link to the tech support pages, and as you can see, anything bug wise in a game of this age is normally all driver or pc side, not software game wise
Driver and PC side seems a no go when we both had exactly the same problem.

Again, once the opponent's turn was over everything was smooth and worked fine. If my driver wasn't working properly then I wouldn't be able to bomb and attack as normal. It only happened while I was watching my opponent's attacks before my turn...

Edgewalker
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 6:57 pm

Re: Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

Post by Edgewalker » Tue Dec 18, 2018 9:42 am

SLancaster wrote:
Mon Oct 01, 2018 12:34 pm
What is happening? I am trying to play an MP battle with my friend and every time I log in I can't see his turns. He can't see mine, either.

The screen was freezing at the start of our turns and now it just sticks on the grey log-in screen and I hear all the noises of battle but can't see anything. Once his turn is over it goes to the start of turn screen and everything is smooth and fine.
+1

I'm experiencing exactly same issue

diffsky
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 5:07 am

Re: Screen Freezing at Beginning of MP Turns

Post by diffsky » Fri Dec 28, 2018 5:46 pm

I'm having the same issue in multiplayer.

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps”