AK: Palestine

Open beta forum.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, The Lordz, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design, Slitherine Core, The Lordz, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8167
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

AK: Palestine

Post by VPaulus » Fri Jul 06, 2012 6:44 pm

Please post here your comments about this scenario.

SpeedoWoW
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 9:23 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by SpeedoWoW » Mon Jul 09, 2012 2:22 am

Battle ends in loss after 1 turn. I did not lose any Arab Rebals. No loss in any of my forces. But still ends up as Loss and then stops campaign. Same as Malta. Please let us know when Dev's fix this issue with both battles.

monkspider
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Posts: 947
Joined: Sat Aug 13, 2011 3:22 am

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by monkspider » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:09 am

I had the same problem, instant loss after one turn. Looks like a good scenario with interesting conditions. Time to use the endscn cheat on this one.

kanelbullen
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 2:33 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by kanelbullen » Mon Jul 09, 2012 8:51 am

Have the same problem looking forward to play the whole scenario

karlto
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 4:08 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by karlto » Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:06 pm

Same problem here, so seems to be the case across the board.

A couple of other small niggles I've noticed:

- Several units are missing the big picture in the unit details dialog box
- Several nationalities (Indian, for example) are missing flags in the right-hand column of the main view, display some kind of graphic garbage instead
- Italian units that get heros, get German names instead of Italian ones
- As some other people have mentioned, the pop-ups don't seem quite finished yet (cool concept, though). Some text is unclear, and a pop-up during the enemy's turn does not stop the action.

But overall, loving it! Feels like a cross between the classic campaign and the Grand Campaign when it comes to size and scope. Nice to have some new units to play with, and nice new graphics.

Karl H.

uran21
Panzer Corps Map Designer
Panzer Corps Map Designer
Posts: 2104
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 8:34 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by uran21 » Mon Jul 09, 2012 6:33 pm

Same as Malta, bug in campaign conditions but can be played as stand alone. All scenarios from Suez Canal to Persia were considerably updated, for example Arabs here are over strengthen and they will get some help from the air.

produit
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:15 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by produit » Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:04 am

Exactly the same bug as in Malta. I modified the scenario to play. From what I see, keeping the Arabs alive in this version will be difficult...

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 3615
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by Rudankort » Tue Jul 10, 2012 9:48 am

produit wrote:Exactly the same bug as in Malta. I modified the scenario to play. From what I see, keeping the Arabs alive in this version will be difficult...
Check out this topic:
http://slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=148&t=35671

produit
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:15 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by produit » Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:04 am

Thanks for the link...

karlto
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 4:08 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by karlto » Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:31 am

I did replace the Palestine scenario with the one in this link, but still have the same problem. Does the fix only work in scenario mode, or should it work in campaign mode as well?

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 3615
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by Rudankort » Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:41 am

The fix was made for campaign specifically. But fixed scenario can help only if you start it from scratch (i. e. go from previous one to this one), it won't affect the games saved in the course of the scenario (on deployment stage or later), because the saved game includes scenario information, and it will remain old. Does this explain the problem you have?

HelgaMarie2888
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 11:00 am

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by HelgaMarie2888 » Tue Jul 10, 2012 12:46 pm

Have the same problem as well, and realized about more things, albeit some of them have been already notified

- Italian units that get heros, get German names instead of Italian ones; plus if they get any medals r german crosses and not italian war medals
- The same thing about the pop-ups...r quite fancy but dont seem quite finished
-In the scenarios (campaign mode) there r cities located through green climate areas that looks like european cities (they use european tiles instead of the more african appealing ones) instead of using a more specifically tile for cities that should looke like placed among the South Mediterranean/Africa weather
-Wanna give u my opinion: there some tiles I will recommend to personalize instead of using generic ones: like the pipelines tiles that appears as hangars (palestine scenario), that from my point of view should be drawn as real pipelines; the arab volunteers on the same scenario should have been drawn with their own personalized ones, but please again this not a critic, is just my humble point of view about some fact, hope no one will get offended cause of that... :D I really understand the hard work the developing team has been doing for getting the game smooth etc... :D

And...BTW I almost forgot something (thats why edited this :D), have a question in mind. why in Suez scenario -campaign mode-, appears Jerusalem as british occupied city. And once u have captured it (in the same scenario). Appears in the next one (Palestine), again in enemy hands? Thought, once u have captured a city, it belongs to u.

produit
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:15 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by produit » Tue Jul 10, 2012 7:45 pm

FM, DV 10/20.

The tough aspect of this scenario is keeping the hangars alive. I had to replay some part of the game to be able to keep them alive, with one having only one strength point left (top right one). I was able to keep all Arabian units alive. Enemy units focus nearly always on attacking the Hangar, without respect to their live. Moreover, some units can really destroy the hangar, such as the engineers and AT units. I would perhaps add another artillery on the top right, as it was for me clearly the most difficult one to defend... Perhaps, another solution would be to let the player defend only 2 of the 3 hangars...

The rest of the map is straightforward. Nothing special to say, except that it is pretty easy.

A remark, the three Hangars are numbered H2, H3 and H4. Where is H1 ??

karlto
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 4:08 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by karlto » Wed Jul 11, 2012 5:19 am

Rudankort wrote:The fix was made for campaign specifically. But fixed scenario can help only if you start it from scratch (i. e. go from previous one to this one), it won't affect the games saved in the course of the scenario (on deployment stage or later), because the saved game includes scenario information, and it will remain old. Does this explain the problem you have?
Hmmm, strange, I reloaded the Suez Canal scenario, replayed that, and when I get to Palestine, I still get thrown out after the first turn. Any ideas? Are there several folders for scenarios? I did replace a Palestine file, but perhaps the wrong one?

Karl

produit
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:15 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by produit » Wed Jul 11, 2012 11:20 am

You really have to use a save from the previous scenario, and thus completely reload the scenario. If you used the modified version of the scenario and do it, it will work.

Mountaineer
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 191
Joined: Mon May 16, 2011 6:35 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by Mountaineer » Thu Jul 12, 2012 2:06 am

Why not name the Dead Sea and Sea of Galalie?

LostAgain
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 9:41 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by LostAgain » Sat Jul 14, 2012 7:42 am

Playing FM.

I only achieved a marginal victory on this scenario, partial due to error on my behalf, and partially due to a briefing that left me a bit confused. There is a reference in the briefing to “numerous pumping stations” that must be protected. I did not realize that what was being described was the THREE (numerous?) hangars displayed, as hangars have been used previously, but with no connection to pumping stations or pipelines. As far as I was concerned the pumping stations were just obscured by the fog of war and I would discover them as I proceeded. That was confusing enough, but when I realized that the hangars were indeed the pumping stations I’d already lost one. I assumed if I was able to win back the space the hangar had occupied I would still be eligible for a DV. I did this on the next turn but this was not sufficient to gain a DV.

Adding to my confusion was the instruction to secure the pipeline between Kirkuk in Iraq and Haifa, as I cannot find Kirkuk on my map anywhere! I also could not see a pipeline on the map.

I was also a bit disappointed that the submarine I had captured was not in my inventory. I realize that a sub would not get all that much use, but if it was to be an auxiliary unit perhaps it would be best to identify it other than as a captured unit, as up to that point all captured units were added to my core group.

Although it was touch and go I was able to keep 7 Arab units alive, so the one turn loss of a space that held a hangar was sufficient to keep me from a DV.

karlto
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 4:08 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by karlto » Sat Jul 14, 2012 8:20 am

I ended up with negative prestige after losing one of the pumping stations (around -300-ish). Never happened to me in Panzer Corps before, is this intentional?

Rudankort
FlashBack Games
FlashBack Games
Posts: 3615
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by Rudankort » Sat Jul 14, 2012 8:13 pm

karlto wrote:I ended up with negative prestige after losing one of the pumping stations (around -300-ish). Never happened to me in Panzer Corps before, is this intentional?
Not really. :) I think I better change the code to avoid the prestige dropping below zero.

LostAgain
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 9:41 pm

Re: AK: Palestine

Post by LostAgain » Sat Jul 14, 2012 8:41 pm

produit wrote:FM, DV 10/20.

I would perhaps add another artillery on the top right, as it was for me clearly the most difficult one to defend... Perhaps, another solution would be to let the player defend only 2 of the 3 hangars...
I've played this scenario twice now and both times it was Hangar 2, (the one closest to HaifaI) that I had problems with. I actually lost it the first time around and came close the second. The one you had problems with gave me no problems either game! Did you go on the offensive up north or wait for them to come to you? I immediately attacked the 2 pdr both times. Reduced it the first time and was lucky enough to take it out using all 3 Arab units present the second time with (wait for it) NO casualties at all to myself!!!

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps Open Beta”