Rail and sentry. (Bug?)

Post Reply
GogTheMild
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 455
Joined: Sun Aug 12, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: Derby, UK

Rail and sentry. (Bug?)

Post by GogTheMild » Sat Apr 06, 2013 1:47 pm

Items which rail can't then go on sentry. Which seems odd. In fact, positively counter intuitive. Is it deliberate?
We sleep peaceably in our beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on our behalf.

Peter Stauffenberg
General - Carrier
General - Carrier
Posts: 4710
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:13 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: Rail and sentry. (Bug?)

Post by Peter Stauffenberg » Sun Apr 07, 2013 5:56 am

Fixed in the next beta update.

Now you can right click on units that have moved to toggle their sentry status (only units that are at war and the same side as you).

This is particularly useful for air units being railed or subs you want to put on or take off sentry status after the subs have moved.

Post Reply

Return to “Commander Europe at War : GS Open Beta”