Enhancement requests: Scenario Editor

A forum to discuss custom scenarios, campaigns and modding in general.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Design, Panzer Corps Moderators

massi
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Posts: 538
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:43 am
Location: Rome
Contact:

Post by massi » Tue Jul 26, 2011 12:46 pm

37) export the map as an image in *. jpg / bmp / png (in order to publish a forum for example)

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Jul 30, 2011 12:07 am

38. The ability to set a maximum strength for a unit less than 10. e.g. a battalion in a historical game might be capped at 5 strength.

Kerensky
Content Designer
Content Designer
Posts: 6189
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 2:12 am

Post by Kerensky » Sat Jul 30, 2011 1:53 am

#37. This is possible through use of printscreen and a program like photoshop, or even MSPaint.
http://i.imgur.com/21p9R.jpg

#38. Also already possible through the editing of the equipment file. This is how conscripts function with base 15 strength.

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Jul 30, 2011 2:26 am

#38 I think we covered this during beta. You can create a new unit in the pzeqp file e.g. a 5 strength Tiger company, but you can't take an existing Tiger unit and set a 5 strength maximum. This has been available to designers in PG2 for many years - I just assumed it wouldn't be a difficult enhancement.

[Edit] The problem with creating new units in pzeqp is that it will flag an MP game as custom/modified. The stats of Tigers, using the exmaple above, have not been changed, though.

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Thu Aug 04, 2011 1:21 am

#39 Currently Tools, Options... doesn't do anything. Some options to include:
- Auxiliary or Core default for new placed units (currently all are Core by default and have to be changed manually)
- Default experience, entrenchment, suppression etc for new placed units

A kind of default can be set up by creating a unit then, with it selected, Shift-clicking 'clones' into place but that still requires it be done for each type (AT, TNK etc) of unit.

HBalck
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
Posts: 786
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Augsburg / Bavaria / Germany...but I am from Eastern Germany !

Post by HBalck » Fri Aug 05, 2011 5:25 pm

#40 Divisional insignia for all units in the info unit box (big unit graphic) are nice - together with the division/corps/army supply unit system very funny.
1st Example: 82nd Airborn Division
http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/9206 ... signia.png

2nd Example: 252nd German Infantry Division
http://img834.imageshack.us/img834/3236 ... ignia2.png

Possible are different slots for Rgt / Division / Corps / Army signita.

H.Balck

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:40 pm

#41: Currently flags give prestige to *both* sides the first time they take or retake a flag. So, if I hold a flag at the start of the scenario, the enemy takes it (and gets 50 prestige), when I retake it I also get 50 prestige. This is not how PG worked and is not at least IMO how it should work. If it's a design decision, can it be made optional, either in the editor or in the gamerules.pzdat, please?

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:43 pm

#42: Minor but might be important. The scenario parameters allow 5 fields for victory conditions in campaigns but only 3 are used (usually Decisive Victory, Marginal Victory and Loss), so 2 are redundant and might be used by campaign scenario designers by mistake (like I did!)

[Edit:] I have since found this not to be entirely true. There are only 3 'branches' for the campaign tree in a campaign scenario, true, but each of the extra 2 victory conditions may still point to one of those 3 branches.
Last edited by El_Condoro on Mon Sep 05, 2011 7:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

EuroBoss
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 12:29 pm

Post by EuroBoss » Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:34 am

Rotate scenario by angle 90* 180*270* please?

HBalck
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
Posts: 786
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 9:28 pm
Location: Augsburg / Bavaria / Germany...but I am from Eastern Germany !

Post by HBalck » Thu Aug 11, 2011 10:20 pm

#43: Amphibious ability as new traits option !
1. eliminates weakness if they attack/ defend from stream hexfields
2. unit can attack from sea directly on occupied hex from his transport ships
3. unit needs only 2 movement points to cross streams
4. unit can cross rivers with one turn


#44: difficult bridge engineer traits - the old one for the pontoon engineers - and a new trait for bridge laying tanks, trait also possible for normal engineers to cross only small rivers.


#45: helicopter as a new unit class and as a new movement typ ( for our free modern war mod)


#46: 4th transport slot for helicopter transports


#47: Heros - difficult picture slots separately for all unit classes and nations (now - you have only german ground and plane heros !)

#24 : Headquarter units for divisional - corps - army - front headquarters permit subordinated all units - supply all units only with this units possible - every Headquater unit have a limit (can be bought however in addition) of Gasoline and ammo and a troop replacement limit Edit: supply for all units only possible in an Distance to his Headquarter units - possible 10 Hexfields for Division HQ / 50 for Corps HQ / 200 for Army HQ - Possibility of an supply line from army to Corps to Division to unit - every HQ have an own supply limit - supply you can buy with every HQ

H.Balck

massi
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Posts: 538
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 7:43 am
Location: Rome
Contact:

Post by massi » Thu Aug 11, 2011 11:42 pm

you think these wonderful ideas will be implemented?
some are outstanding

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Aug 13, 2011 12:36 am

#48: [Bug?] The Scenario Parameter for Unit Experience does not work. The tool tip states it is for new units but they start on zero experience even if a value is set. This is, of course, a problem for late war scenarios especially where any unit that start son zero experience is 1) unlikely and 2) a sitting duck!

[Edit:] This is only the case for campaign scenarios. MP and SP stand-alone scenarios work as expected. Still, campaign scenarios should allow higher experience for late-war scenarios and just because the designer wants it.
Last edited by El_Condoro on Mon Sep 05, 2011 7:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Razz1
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 3307
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:49 am
Location: USA

Post by Razz1 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 1:03 am

^ 48 That is not a bug.

Experience is for new PURCHASED units, not starting units.

You need to assign starting units experience.

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Aug 13, 2011 1:13 am

El Condoro wrote:The tool tip states it is for new units
Exactly what I said - new units (by that I mean purchased) are starting on zero experience when a value is set like 250.

EuroBoss
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 212
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 12:29 pm

Post by EuroBoss » Sat Aug 13, 2011 2:43 am

49

Generate excluding overlays placed.

Razz1
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 3307
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:49 am
Location: USA

Post by Razz1 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 3:26 am

El_Condoro wrote:
El Condoro wrote:The tool tip states it is for new units
Exactly what I said - new units (by that I mean purchased) are starting on zero experience when a value is set like 250.
Really?

It works for me. Always has. I even brought up a map and tested it today.

New purchased units have that experience assigned from the scenario parameters.

Starting units do not.

EDIT: To double check... I am playing a MP game right now. Bought a unit and it has the experience assigned under parameters in the scenario.

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Aug 13, 2011 4:16 am

Have checked but will check again. :)

Actually, come to think of it - this is not occurring in MP or SP scenarios - it's occurring in campaign scenarios.

Just checked: my Kharkov MP scen is giving the correct XP but my campaign scens are not.
Last edited by El_Condoro on Sat Aug 13, 2011 4:25 am, edited 1 time in total.

Razz1
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 3307
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:49 am
Location: USA

Post by Razz1 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 4:24 am

The campaign scenarios are using the scenario maps and those have zero experience.

We have been asking them to increase the experience so the AI is challenging but they decided to go a different approach.

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Post by El_Condoro » Sat Aug 13, 2011 4:26 am

No, this is for a custom campaign.

Razz1
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 3307
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:49 am
Location: USA

Post by Razz1 » Sat Aug 13, 2011 4:30 am

I haven't played with the campaign files but you probably have to adjust it here: Campaign.pzdat

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps : Scenario Design”