DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

A forum to discuss custom scenarios, campaigns and modding in general.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Design, Panzer Corps Moderators

DMPTeam
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:13 am

Post by DMPTeam » Thu Jan 19, 2012 7:05 am

dan_hnnng wrote:Is there a way to get the scenario editor inside this mod to work. I get an error message when I try. I have PC 1.05
AK is based on PC 1.04, so maybe you need the Scenario-Editor from 1.04 too.

produit
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 302
Joined: Wed Aug 31, 2011 12:15 pm

Post by produit » Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:52 pm

I tested this mod this week-end and I am really enjoying it.
I have a small "bug" to report concerning (I am not sure it is the right place to do it).
On the El Agheila 42 map, the port of Benghazi is noted as an objective, but you don't need to take it to achieve the DV victory. Only the city part is required.

Thank you for this nice mod.

Herald611
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by Herald611 » Thu Feb 16, 2012 6:42 pm

I don't want to register on another site to get the DL. Can we have a direct link please?

Ballermann
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 366
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:03 pm
Location: Germany

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by Ballermann » Thu Feb 16, 2012 7:11 pm

Herald611 wrote:I don't want to register on another site to get the DL. Can we have a direct link please?
The DMP Afrikakorps is a free modding Project.
And if you want it, its not so bad to register at this Forum.
I have done it, and it was good so, because the Mod cost nothing and is very good.
Try it. 8)
Sorry, for my bad school english...

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8065
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by VPaulus » Thu Feb 16, 2012 9:11 pm

Herald611 wrote:I don't want to register on another site to get the DL. Can we have a direct link please?
No. I'm afraid only by registering in their forum.
Just curious, but why don't you want to register in another forum?

flakfernrohr
Colonel - Ju 88A
Colonel - Ju 88A
Posts: 1572
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 11:56 pm
Location: Texas

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by flakfernrohr » Thu Feb 16, 2012 10:43 pm

Those guys on the DMP Forum are all very friendly to people who don't even speak German. They even have a section just for English speakers. They are very nice guys. I joined and it was well worth joining. They do a lot for the support and growth of Panzer Corps, so I want to support them in any way I can. :D
Old Timer Panzer General fan. Maybe a Volksturm soldier now. Did they let Volksturm drive Panzers?

DMPTeam
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 7:13 am

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by DMPTeam » Fri Feb 17, 2012 8:53 am

Herald611 wrote:I don't want to register on another site to get the DL. Can we have a direct link please?
We don´t offer direct links, only if you have problems with the download.
The mod is free, you only have to register.
We never send Newsletters, so you don´t get spammed by us.

El_Condoro
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 2095
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2008 9:32 am

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by El_Condoro » Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:54 pm

To the DMP Team.

I have sent a couple of PMs, which are still in my Outbox, indicating you have not seen them yet. This is just a heads-up.

Cheers

Herald611
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by Herald611 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:27 am

Hey! I registered and got the DL & the patch - thanks!

Herald611
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by Herald611 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 4:35 pm

I cant get it to run. I get error messages about a missing data file, or an HTML error, I have applied the patch, and followed the installation instructions exactly. :cry: :?:

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8065
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by VPaulus » Tue Feb 21, 2012 5:08 pm

If it's not working it's because you didn't follow the instructions exactly. :)
How did you installed exactly?

Herald611
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by Herald611 » Tue Feb 21, 2012 6:45 pm

"...followed the installation instructions exactly."
Read my post
There is no such thing as "overkill". There is only "keep firing" and "time to reload".

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8065
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by VPaulus » Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:06 pm

Herald611 wrote:"...followed the installation instructions exactly."
Read my post
I see. Well I've downloaded it and followed the instructions exactly and it's working.
So the problem is not in the instructions, but more in how exactly you've follow them.
To where did you exactly copy those 5 files which are required? You see, what exactly that error message means, is that you didn't exactly copy them to the exact Afrika Korps folder.
The exact Afrika Korps folder you are looking for, is the one which has a lot of files and subfolders exactly like the main game folder. :P
That's why I wanted to know exactly how you've installed it.

Herald611
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by Herald611 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:27 am

I followed the installation instructions exactly, including copying the files! Re-installed twice, same problem.

airbornemongo101
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Posts: 1175
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 1:16 am
Location: Quakertown,PA. THE US OF A

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by airbornemongo101 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:39 am

Do you have admin status/permissions on your computer?

Sometimes I find that I have to install/run programs as admin.
....that we here highly resolve that these dead shall not have died in vain.......and that government of the people, by the people, for the people shall not perish from the earth.


Always remember, Never Forget:

Box 8087

5 - 5 - 5 - 5

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8065
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by VPaulus » Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:56 am

Herald611 wrote:I followed the installation instructions exactly, including copying the files! Re-installed twice, same problem.
Impossible.
I've downloaded the file on purpose and install it and had no error. So the problem is not with the file, but it must be in how you are installing.
I'm going to ask again, please, where did you exactly installed Afrika Korps?
Tell me the complete path of Afrika Korps data folder. In my case I chose to install the program in a folder call AK in D drive. So it's D:\AK\Afrika Korps\Data.

EDIT:
Ok. I went further and try to emulate your error. If I copy those 5 files to my D:\AK folder, I have the following error message:

Code: Select all

This application has failed to start because HTMLayout.dll was not found.....
But if instead I copy them to D:\AK\Afrika Korps, the game start without a problem.

Herald611
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by Herald611 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 5:27 am

I have found the problem - I am missing the "Launcher" file - where do I get it?
There is no such thing as "overkill". There is only "keep firing" and "time to reload".

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8065
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by VPaulus » Wed Feb 22, 2012 11:45 am

These files:
PanzerCorps.exe
PanzerCorps.TXT
autorun.exe
panzer_launcher.exe
ScenarioEditor.exe

Are all in the same place in Panzer Corps main folder.

Herald611
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:57 pm

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by Herald611 » Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:58 pm

I found the launcher (it was NOT in the main directory) and copied it to the AK directory. I am still getting the data file missing error. This is VERY frustrating. :evil:
There is no such thing as "overkill". There is only "keep firing" and "time to reload".

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8065
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: DMP Modding (Afrikakorps)

Post by VPaulus » Wed Feb 22, 2012 4:57 pm

Herald611 wrote:I found the launcher (it was NOT in the main directory) and copied it to the AK directory. I am still getting the data file missing error. This is VERY frustrating. :evil:
The launcher is in the same folder as the other 4 files. If you didn't have in the main folder, it's because you or anybody else moved it away from there. There's no question about that.
Like I've said, if you follow the instructions, like I've did and all the others that have the mod working, you shouldn't have any error message.
So something is definitely wrong on your side.
Do you want help? I would like to help you. But for that, I need you to answer my questions.
Could you give me the exact path of Afrika Korps data subfolder?
And what file is missing? Is that message like the one in my post?

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps : Scenario Design”