Page 4 of 4

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 1:27 pm
by EuroBoss
I just patched to 1.13 do i still need the new editor?

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Tue Apr 23, 2013 2:11 pm
by VPaulus
EuroBoss wrote:I just patched to 1.13 do i still need the new editor?
No. The new editor is already in the patch.

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 8:45 pm
by sigp210
Is there a newer Scenario Editor manual available?

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2013 1:04 am
by ThvN
I'm afraid not, I just checked and the game still comes with same editor manual, so I guess there isn't a newer one.

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Fri Dec 27, 2013 12:28 pm
by Molve
Is there a forum thread, then, that discusses the more involved AI actions in comprehensive detail?

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Thu May 22, 2014 8:18 pm
by sigp210
thanks for the info - wish they had new manual to help figure out some things

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 11:38 am
by BiteNibbleChomp
sigp210 wrote:thanks for the info - wish they had new manual to help figure out some things
Most (if not all) features can be found on the forums - just ope the Scenario Design section and search for the name of the trigger in question. If you're still not sure, the community is always willing to help! nikivdd has made a great many guides that ease people into modding - check those out as well.

- BNC

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Thu May 28, 2015 3:28 pm
by tinjaw
I have the Steam version of the game. Is this compatible with that version? Maybe it is already included as an update? Does anybody know?

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Fri May 29, 2015 6:33 am
by BiteNibbleChomp
The editor is the same whether you use Steam or not. The only difference is the directory (with Steam everything is saved to C:/Program Files/Steam/Steamapps/common/Panzer Corps, non Steam has something through a slitherine folder instead)

- BNC

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Sat May 30, 2015 8:24 pm
by tinjaw
BiteNibbleChomp wrote:The editor is the same whether you use Steam or not. The only difference is the directory (with Steam everything is saved to C:/Program Files/Steam/Steamapps/common/Panzer Corps, non Steam has something through a slitherine folder instead)

- BNC
Thank you. But I am still unsure if I should use the editor mentioned in this thread, or the one that comes with the game. I believe that the version 1.23 came out later than the editor mentioned in this thread and was wondering if the editor in this thread actually became the one included with version 1.23 of the game. IOW which do I use? This one on the one included with the game?

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Sat May 30, 2015 9:53 pm
by BiteNibbleChomp
tinjaw wrote:
BiteNibbleChomp wrote:The editor is the same whether you use Steam or not. The only difference is the directory (with Steam everything is saved to C:/Program Files/Steam/Steamapps/common/Panzer Corps, non Steam has something through a slitherine folder instead)

- BNC
Thank you. But I am still unsure if I should use the editor mentioned in this thread, or the one that comes with the game. I believe that the version 1.23 came out later than the editor mentioned in this thread and was wondering if the editor in this thread actually became the one included with version 1.23 of the game. IOW which do I use? This one on the one included with the game?
This thread is allowing a donwload of a new editor for an old version of PzC because the one that came with that version originally was bugged. Use the one included with the game.

- BNC

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 1:36 am
by LBbeat
?,....can the scenario editor games be played on the demo,....

an editor for Mac OS X

Posted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 7:22 pm
by rwm59
Hello, I've just bought The Mac version that work very fine.
But I can'y understand how I can Install the Mod editor which is written for the pc; BTW ; I've already take a look into the "packet" of the Program ( where reside all the tings in macosx . So anyone has any answer to me for install the Mods?.
Many thanks ?
Ric

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:22 am
by 1jedi
HI TO EVERYONE YOU CAN SAY ME HOW TO RENAME THE UNIT IN THE EDITOR
THANK YOU :D
PUT UP WITH GOOGLE

Re: New Scenario Editor Available!

Posted: Mon Aug 03, 2020 9:07 pm
by ajs81
left shift and click the unit