editor question

A forum to discuss custom scenarios, campaigns and modding in general.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Design, Panzer Corps Moderators

Post Reply
pcpilot
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:29 am
Location: Montana

editor question

Post by pcpilot » Sat Dec 24, 2011 10:35 pm

I have tried to follow the directions in the editor manual for using a pad image for a map. Imported just fine. But the writer says to do roads first. So I do, then add terrain as he does. When I use the generate tiles tool, I loose all my roads! That was a LOT of work putting those in. I tested it a couple more times on just segments of road. And sure enough, when I use the tile tool, I loose the roads. Am I doing something wrong here? Is there a layer function Im missing? I know the different tiles are grouped into layers. But its not like paint shop layers where you can edit one layer at a time and then save your work without losing something. I would REALLY appreciate any help with this before I go any further with my scenario.

AgentX
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 381
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:38 pm

Post by AgentX » Sat Dec 24, 2011 10:56 pm

I believe the problem is that you aren't using the Terrain Features function to "draw" roads. Just placing them with tiles doesn't "embed" them into the terrain. When you bring up Terrain Features, you have four choices: wide river (thick blue line), normal river (blue line), railroad (black line), and road (gray line). Click on road and then "draw" the roads on the map by holding down left click. Now, when you Generate Tiles, the roads should appear. To make changes, right click should clear any Terrain Features.
Panzer Corps Beta Tester

pcpilot
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:29 am
Location: Montana

Post by pcpilot » Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:41 pm

I didnt realize that agent! THANK YOU! You likely have Saved me a load of frustration. I'll give it a try. :)

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 7003
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Post by Erik2 » Sun Dec 25, 2011 10:53 am

After you have generated tiles and performed manual adjustments, do not run generate tiles again.
You will lose all the manual work.

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps : Scenario Design”