Switch button

A forum to discuss custom scenarios, campaigns and modding in general.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Design, Panzer Corps Moderators

Ballermann
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 366
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:03 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Switch button

Post by Ballermann » Mon May 05, 2014 6:31 pm

Btw:
I think the animations "BomberAttack" and "StukaAttack" are made by DMP...
Sorry, for my bad school english...

phcas
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1929
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Switch button

Post by phcas » Tue May 06, 2014 2:29 am

Thats correct it's from a DMP mod.

iceFlame
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2014 4:11 am

Re: Switch button

Post by iceFlame » Tue May 06, 2014 8:29 am

phcas wrote:Copy this files in your Graphics/Animations map and you will see the bombs fall.
Bombs away! And thanks for sharing. :)
Image
Go deep here: slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=147&t=49469

phcas
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1929
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Switch button

Post by phcas » Thu May 08, 2014 12:11 pm

New HQ try (with radio tower)
Attachments
XXX.png
XXX.png (33.3 KiB) Viewed 4550 times

Razz1
Panzer Corps Moderator
Panzer Corps Moderator
Posts: 3307
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 4:49 am
Location: USA

Re: Switch button

Post by Razz1 » Fri May 09, 2014 4:52 am

A player has great advantage against the AI. It is very very weak.

Best off making the unit with range 4 spotting and make the truck range 6 for movement.

phcas
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1929
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Switch button

Post by phcas » Sat May 24, 2014 2:52 am

Seaplane question

I made a seaplane. With the switchbutton it can land on water (that will change the Tact.bomber into a ship with a movement of 0)

Now it can refuel an be repaired in a habor!

There is one problem, it can land (as a ship) on land also. Any idea's?
Attachments
Seaplane.jpg
Seaplane.jpg (3.9 KiB) Viewed 4471 times

Andor66
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 9:39 am

Re: Switch button

Post by Andor66 » Sat May 24, 2014 4:30 am

First of all: nice idea and a very nice Icon!
Regarding the Problem of a "landed ship", would You Share the Unit stats from the Equipment file to be messend about with?! At the Moment I don't have any clue to fix it., but let's see.

phcas
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1929
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Switch button

Post by phcas » Sat May 24, 2014 5:41 am

Flying / Landed Bv-138
Attachments
Bv138.png
Bv138.png (50.99 KiB) Viewed 4458 times
Bv138x.png
Bv138x.png (47.81 KiB) Viewed 4458 times

phcas
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1929
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Switch button

Post by phcas » Sat May 24, 2014 5:55 am

Hs-123 Dive Bomber
Attachments
Hs-123.png
Hs-123.png (20.97 KiB) Viewed 4456 times
Hs-123 Dive.png
Hs-123 Dive.png (28.58 KiB) Viewed 4456 times

Andor66
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 9:39 am

Re: Switch button

Post by Andor66 » Sat May 24, 2014 5:59 am

Hmm...would it be to much if I call it awesome!?

phcas
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1929
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Switch button

Post by phcas » Sat May 24, 2014 11:24 am

Arado Ar-196
Attachments
Arado Ar-196.png
Arado Ar-196.png (25.09 KiB) Viewed 4439 times
Arado Ar-196 Landed.png
Arado Ar-196 Landed.png (29.23 KiB) Viewed 4439 times

GaryChildress
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 187
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 12:07 am

Re: Switch button

Post by GaryChildress » Fri May 30, 2014 2:44 am

LuftWFJ44 wrote:Good idea.

Another excellent feature is the transport cathegory restriction. This allows for some nice details as well:
SdKfz_251-1_pz.png
The SPW 251/1 serving as transport to Schützen or Panzergrenadiere with better fighting stats, restricted to the armored infantry only.
SdKfz_251-16.png
...and my favorite: SPW 251/16, transport for armored infantry or engineers, armed with two flamethrowers (with modified Flammpanzer II animation).

The switch button does not work for the transport class however.
How do you restrict certain infantry units to certain transports? I'd like to make PZ Grenadiers use only the 251 and regular infantry only use the Opel Blitz. Is there a way to do this?

Andor66
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 9:39 am

Re: Switch button

Post by Andor66 » Fri May 30, 2014 4:53 am

@GaryChildress: You can link units to defined Transports by creating new transport types in the column "transport category" in the equip-file. The units that should use this Transport will get this new category under "usable transports". In Your case for example name the 251 as "Schützenpanzer" in the transport category, then take the Grenadiers and replace "land" by "Schützenpanzer" in the "usable transports" Array.
As this transport task can be a little bit tricky, You should also read the "Land transport Problem" thread - and as an example You could have a Look on the 8,8 flak and the corresponding SdKfz 7 from the vanilla equip-file

Andor66
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 9:39 am

Re: Switch button

Post by Andor66 » Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:55 am

Maybe this will be a little bit off-topic, but I thought it would be better placed here (due to parts of the discussion) but in a new thread:
I failed to find a mechanism how units can influence (improve and/or deteriorate) the stats of adjacent units. This could be interesting when thinking about the sense and use of units like HQ's or hospitals. I thought I've something about, but I could not find the corresponding threads, so help would be welcome

BiteNibbleChomp
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3228
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 6:35 am

Re: Switch button

Post by BiteNibbleChomp » Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:53 am

Andor66 wrote:Maybe this will be a little bit off-topic, but I thought it would be better placed here (due to parts of the discussion) but in a new thread:
I failed to find a mechanism how units can influence (improve and/or deteriorate) the stats of adjacent units. This could be interesting when thinking about the sense and use of units like HQ's or hospitals. I thought I've something about, but I could not find the corresponding threads, so help would be welcome
The way I'm doing HQs in The Path to Rearmament is with a huge list of events in the scripts of the scenarios.

eg:
If Axis units =1 or more (with name "... HQ"), in Zone 1 + 50% dice roll successful = all units in zone 1 = +1 strength.
" " " " " " Zone 2 " " " " " zone 2 " "

etc.

I'm not using any traits or anything - it has to be embedded in the scenario.

- BNC
Creator of American Civil War mod for Strategic Command WWI!
Discuss here: http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=4504986
Download: http://www.mediafire.com/file/tj4t11z3ttl142w/SCACW.zip/file

Andor66
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Jan 10, 2014 9:39 am

Re: Switch button

Post by Andor66 » Sun Jun 01, 2014 2:02 pm

Thanks BNC. This will work as I see - but its a hell of work to modify all DLC scenarios this way. On the other hand - I asked for it :-)

BiteNibbleChomp
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3228
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 6:35 am

Re: Switch button

Post by BiteNibbleChomp » Thu Jun 19, 2014 10:46 am

Andor66 wrote:Thanks BNC. This will work as I see - but its a hell of work to modify all DLC scenarios this way. On the other hand - I asked for it :-)
Ultimeately yes, you did choose it. Maybe only set it up for the vanilla campaign? I remember having to remake the first part of GC14 with the new unit set. It can be annoying, but in the end you just get used to "Open scenario, edit script, change xxx to yyy, Save, Save scenario ,repeat" - and this isn't very hard.

- BNC
Creator of American Civil War mod for Strategic Command WWI!
Discuss here: http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=4504986
Download: http://www.mediafire.com/file/tj4t11z3ttl142w/SCACW.zip/file

phcas
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1929
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: Switch button

Post by phcas » Fri Aug 22, 2014 9:46 am

Barrage Balloon (in switch position a tac.bomber with no movement or def/att)
Attachments
Barrage Balloon.jpg
Barrage Balloon.jpg (23.81 KiB) Viewed 4062 times
SB.png
SB.png (94.33 KiB) Viewed 4062 times
BB.rar
(101.06 KiB) Downloaded 144 times

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps : Scenario Design”