Tech support for Time of Fury

Moderator: Slitherine Core

Hiimori
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA

Freezing when loading MP game

Post by Hiimori »

Hello,

I'm quite new to the game and never played a Multiplayer match before. Today I accepted my first challenge (Fall Weiss) and made my first game turn (as the Germans). There was nothing suspicious; I ended the turn and saved the game. My opponent got his email notification and made his turn. I then got his email notification and logged into the game.

When it was my turn again, I launched the game. In the "My Games" tab I could see our scenario and that it was my turn. When I start the game, the loading screen appears as normal, I can hear the music and see the picture with the Time of Fury logo, and the red loading bar. But when the loading bar is full, nothing happens - the music continues, the load screen and the (full) red bar remains, and I have to kill the game with the Task Manager in order to leave it.

My opponent didn't have any of these problems, he could play the turn and the game started almost immediately after the red bar was full.

I don't have any ideas why I can't load the MP game. I didn't have any problems with the SP campaign so far and my first MP turn went without any problems.

My system specs, just in case: I'm using Windows 7 64 bit, i5 CPU, ATI HD Radeon 5750, 4 GB RAM. The problem remained in full screen as well as in windowed mode.

Any ideas?

Thank you very much!
doomtrader
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A

Post by doomtrader »

I just checked and loaded the game without any issues.

Is there a possibility that you will try to play different scenario in MP?
Hiimori

Post by Hiimori »

Yes, we just set up a test game.