AI Won't Expand or Fight Bugs

4X strategy game from Proxy Studios

Moderators: Pandora Moderators, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Dr. Foo
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri Dec 10, 2010 9:28 pm

AI Won't Expand or Fight Bugs

Post by Dr. Foo » Wed Dec 25, 2013 5:20 am

Why won't the AI expand or fight bugs? I was fighting off wave after wave of bugs while building up enough forces to go on the offensive. I sent out three task forces to bug hunt. I took out almost all the hives on my continent. I ran up against other civs and they had three or four cites with 10 (some had 17) or more population. I had twice as many cites but lower population. In the diplomacy panel it showed that they had large armies, yet they just stayed put letting the bugs come to them.

Since I've cleared the hives will they expand now or will the other civs just stay put? I'm playing on hard with bugs on very high Beta 1.1.6.

Rossthegreat
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: AI Won't Expand or Fight Bugs

Post by Rossthegreat » Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:33 am

You might wanna post your thread in.. viewforum.php?f=204

Folket
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:09 am

Re: AI Won't Expand or Fight Bugs

Post by Folket » Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:29 pm

There is very little reason to expand fast in the game. Since population growth is not increased by having more cities expanding fast will just force you to produce a lot of infrastructure, thereby slowing you down. Primary reason to expand is that if your cities get to large you get morale penalties.

Post Reply

Return to “Pandora - First Contact”