Page 1 of 1

Fungus Question

Posted: Wed Oct 08, 2014 11:51 pm
by JurisDocta
I'm a new player. When I research the techs/build the projects that make fungus give food and minerals, where is that classified in the city view? Does that only apply to fungus you grow yourself :?:

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:57 am
by Zak0r
All fungus tiles simply gain 2/2 for you. So if you have both techs they will yield 4 food and 4 minerals (5 for Terra Salvum). If you want to see the yield you can press the small button next to the minimap.

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 5:59 pm
by JurisDocta
Zak0r wrote:All fungus tiles simply gain 2/2 for you. So if you have both techs they will yield 4 food and 4 minerals (5 for Terra Salvum). If you want to see the yield you can press the small button next to the minimap.
But I haven't seen it in city view though when it shows yields for minerals and food it makes no mention of food or minerals from fungus (being derived from a project, shouldn't it say +2 from projects?), only that the fungus is +1 pollution.

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:49 pm
by Zak0r
Did you put famers or miners to work in that city that will actually use the fungus?

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:22 pm
by Apheirox
If you are referring to fungus on sea tiles there is currently what I hope is a bug/oversight; these do not have their yield improved with any of the fungus research; only land-based fungus does. Otherwise, I think you are misunderstanding how fungus works: Upon completing the project, fungus tiles simply start having a +2 mineral and +2 food yield. That is all; you still need to work the fungus tile for the output, it won't just give you any benefit 'from projects'.

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 4:28 pm
by JurisDocta
Apheirox wrote:If you are referring to fungus on sea tiles there is currently what I hope is a bug/oversight; these do not have their yield improved with any of the fungus research; only land-based fungus does. Otherwise, I think you are misunderstanding how fungus works: Upon completing the project, fungus tiles simply start having a +2 mineral and +2 food yield. That is all; you still need to work the fungus tile for the output, it won't just give you any benefit 'from projects'.
I destroyed my land fungus early game so it probably is a bug. This should be moved to the tech support forum perhaps?

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 10:57 am
by Xilmi
I've noticed another mod-fixable-bug like this:

Water Suburbs and Water Purifiers still only cost 2 Credits/turn instead of the rebalanced cost of 3 as the patch-notes of 1.5.3 intend.

I could fix both these bugs in my mod but this would make it incompatible for multiplayer.

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 11:54 am
by SephiRok
Xilmi wrote:I've noticed another mod-fixable-bug like this:

Water Suburbs and Water Purifiers still only cost 2 Credits/turn instead of the rebalanced cost of 3 as the patch-notes of 1.5.3 intend.

I could fix both these bugs in my mod but this would make it incompatible for multiplayer.
Thanks, that'll be fixed in the next version.

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Sat Feb 20, 2016 2:52 am
by ErissN6
When a land fungus is discovered (and too when we click this message in the log), it opens an empty compendium page (it does not go to the Fungus tab).
Water fungus discovering is okay (maybe it has stolen the land tab).
That's same bug in French and in English.

As there are texts for both (in Features.xml), I think there is missing a 2nd Fungus tab in compendium.
But they have the same texts (of Features.xml)...

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 9:53 pm
by SephiRok
Thank you. Will look into it for the next update.

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Fri Jun 10, 2016 7:10 pm
by ErissN6
ERISS wrote:When a land fungus is discovered (and too when we click this message in the log), it opens an empty compendium page (it does not go to the Fungus tab).
Water fungus discovering is okay (maybe it has stolen the land tab).
That's same bug in French and in English.
This small bug is still in 1.6.7, at least in french version.

Re: Fungus Question

Posted: Tue May 22, 2018 5:23 pm
by ErissN6
GOG' 1.6.7 didn't correct the fungus bug, as it's the same patch.
The bug happens when we discover the 2nd king of fungus: sea if we already seen the land fungus, land fungus if we already see the sea one.