Bugs with combat?!?

Sovereignty is a turn-based fantasy strategy game for the PC. It combines a kingdom management campaign game with a general's level tactical battle game.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Gothic Labs

Post Reply
JorgenCAB
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 11:10 pm

Bugs with combat?!?

Post by JorgenCAB » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:53 pm

I play as the Sonneneves and there are something strange with their movement in battle.

The cavalry have a movement of "4" but only move two hexes in battle.

Forrester have NO impact in moving through forested hexes and the calculations seem strange. My Archers have "3" movement but still can only move ONE "Old woods" hex even though the tooltip say 1.3 or 1.4 movement points. They can move three hexes through plains though.

What gives... how does this work now?!?

I'm a bit frustrated... what else is not working properly one might think!
Last edited by JorgenCAB on Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15412
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by zakblood » Fri Feb 03, 2017 2:58 pm

could you please state what version are you using? site of steam version?

and build number?

thanks
2 February 2017 Version: 1.00
is the latest release version

JorgenCAB
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 11:10 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by JorgenCAB » Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:17 pm

Shoud be latest version...

RC3, build 1504.

Not sure what you mean by "Site of Steam version" though...

Two pictures below to showcase the problem...

Image

Image

JorgenCAB
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 11:10 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by JorgenCAB » Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:21 pm

I could also add that I reinstalled the game once as well... just to make sure. ;)

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15412
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by zakblood » Fri Feb 03, 2017 3:30 pm

thanks, the developer will need to comment on it, for a reason and explain

Jekky
Illustrious Software
Illustrious Software
Posts: 867
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 7:06 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by Jekky » Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:23 pm

Yeah, we know about these problems, they are caused by an issue with terrain types (sometimes the game doesn't recognise plains as plains, or forest as forest, etc) - the 1.0.1 patch will address them (if you are using the steam version of the game, the patch is available in a public beta there now).

JorgenCAB
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 11:10 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by JorgenCAB » Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:41 pm

Thanks... I will try that tonight... :)

JorgenCAB
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 11:10 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by JorgenCAB » Fri Feb 03, 2017 8:06 pm

Ok... the tactical combat seem to work fine so far... :)

Now the auto battle seem broken though since no units actually become damaged at all when combat is auto resolved. Neither with me or when AI fight each other. The simulation show damage but no damage are ever received.

I play with the latest beta version.

Jekky
Illustrious Software
Illustrious Software
Posts: 867
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2008 7:06 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by Jekky » Sat Feb 04, 2017 12:39 am

We know that auto-battle is not working correctly in the beta, we have a fix in the works - though it will be monday before any updates go out.

JorgenCAB
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu May 15, 2014 11:10 pm

Re: Bugs with combat?!?

Post by JorgenCAB » Sat Feb 04, 2017 10:21 am

Ok, thanks... I will wait for the update before I start a new campaign then.

Post Reply

Return to “Sovereignty”