Does the AI build Commanders?

PSP/DS/PC/MAC : WWII turn based grand strategy game

Moderators: firepowerjohan, rkr1958, Happycat, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Stryder
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:31 am
Location: RI, USA

Does the AI build Commanders?

Post by Stryder » Mon Oct 22, 2007 5:30 pm

I can't recall seeing them but was curious if anyone else had. thanks

syagrius
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 7:04 pm

Post by syagrius » Tue Oct 23, 2007 6:32 pm

Good question. I never noticed any myself.

firepowerjohan
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Posts: 1878
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 7:58 pm
Contact:

Post by firepowerjohan » Wed Oct 24, 2007 10:15 am

The AI does not build commanders
Johan Persson - Firepower Entertainment
Lead Developer of CEAW, CNAW and World Empires Live (http://www.worldempireslive.com)

mrdozer2379
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 89
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2006 6:06 am

Post by mrdozer2379 » Wed Oct 24, 2007 3:13 pm

i thought they didnt, so how does it play fair if they dont.

Also i find on the even mode game that the axis seem to not be even and have still an advantage. Was trying to run germans out of oil lol.

Stryder
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:31 am
Location: RI, USA

Post by Stryder » Thu Oct 25, 2007 1:22 am

I'd like to suggest an option where the AI was given free Commanders once per year or some amount of time depending on the difficulty level chosen.. new house rule for myself.. No Commanders.

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13545
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Post by IainMcNeil » Thu Oct 25, 2007 8:39 am

It would be nice if the AI used them but the idea was a late addition so it was either just have them for the player or not at all. We think it's better to have them than not.

Stryder
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2007 12:31 am
Location: RI, USA

Post by Stryder » Sat Oct 27, 2007 6:32 pm

iainmcneil wrote:It would be nice if the AI used them but the idea was a late addition so it was either just have them for the player or not at all. We think it's better to have them than not.
Is there an easy way for a end user to edit a file and give the AI commanders? it may make the game more challenging without giving the AI more units.... unless I missed it, the 1.04 editor does not have the feature to add Commanders... that would be a nice addition for creating scenarios...

Thanks in advance

Vesa
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 12:26 pm
Location: Finland

Post by Vesa » Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:55 am

I want Patton and Monty too...

Post Reply

Return to “MILITARY HISTORY™ Commander - Europe at War : General Discussion”