How to link DAG and Scenario

Forum for technical support for the digital reader version of Field of Glory.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
VanDerAalf
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2014 11:05 pm

How to link DAG and Scenario

Post by VanDerAalf » Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:17 pm

Hello to everyone.
I am really beginner with Slitherine and Field of Glory, and I am very passionate about history and strategy.
I have been building up my first Digital Army (Raise of Rome) - Digital Edition - and my First Scenario (Hannibal's crossing of the Alps), but I don't know how to merge/link my DAGs Army with the new created Scenario. Please, could you tell me how can I do it?
Thanks in advance for the answers, Alfredo

batesmotel
Field of Glory Moderator
Field of Glory Moderator
Posts: 3373
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:52 pm

Re: How to link DAG and Scenario

Post by batesmotel » Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:14 pm

This is the support forum for the table top (TT) rules, not the PC version. You should ask in the forum for the PC version at viewforum.php?f=91 in the future.

The short answer is that you can't use DAG lists for a scenario. Each scenario has the troops for each side incldued as part of the scenario and can only be changed by editting the scenario and creating a new version.

Chris
....where life is beautiful all the time

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”