Extended Line: Outcome into Gap??

Moderators: hammy, Blathergut, terrys, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Blathergut
Field Marshal - Elefant
Field Marshal - Elefant
Posts: 5733
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:44 am
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada

Extended Line: Outcome into Gap??

Post by Blathergut » Tue Aug 18, 2015 11:25 am

If an extended line has a 2 base wide gap behind its centre two bases, can it drop to tactical and fit through when it makes an outcome move? Or would it have to stay in extended line and burst through the friendly troops behind each outside base of the extended line?

Blathergut
Field Marshal - Elefant
Field Marshal - Elefant
Posts: 5733
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:44 am
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada

Re: Extended Line: Outcome into Gap??

Post by Blathergut » Sat Aug 22, 2015 11:07 pm

I am assuming since page 64 says a unit may 'pass through any gap wide enough for a small unit' that the extended line can drop the bases back as long as none move more than a base width.

Confirmation from anyone??

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”