Assaulting buildings

Moderators: hammy, Blathergut, terrys, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
graym
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 67
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 9:27 am

Assaulting buildings

Post by graym » Sat Oct 10, 2015 10:34 am

The rules say only one unit can occupy a building. I assume this is a village on the terrain lists.
Does this apply to a double village? I assume it does. Pretty big coverage for one unit.

Only artillery can fire against defended villages.

On the assault phase then, after everyone gets their 4 shots at them, potentially a lot of units could contact the village.
So do all these hits mount up to get the magic 6 to break the unit?

Does rear support count? Flank support doesn't seem in because this is treated as an obstacle.

How does the defending unit split dice if hit by multiple units?

Blathergut
Field Marshal - Elefant
Field Marshal - Elefant
Posts: 5695
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:44 am
Location: Southern Ontario, Canada

Re: Assaulting buildings

Post by Blathergut » Sat Oct 10, 2015 12:40 pm

There is a Buildings FAQ on the web page that covers all this.

deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

Re: Assaulting buildings

Post by deadtorius » Tue Oct 13, 2015 11:56 pm

The rules say only one unit can occupy a building. I assume this is a village on the terrain lists.
Does this apply to a double village? I assume it does. Pretty big coverage for one unit.
Two buildings that touch are classed as a village, or as you say a large village. One unit could occupy each building, so in this case you could put 2 units in the "village", 1 unit per building. The rule FAQ tells you how to move between adjacent buildings.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”