unreformed with SK attachments

Moderators: hammy, Blathergut, terrys, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
bahdahbum
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1950
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:40 pm

unreformed with SK attachments

Post by bahdahbum » Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:57 am

One question :

Unreformed units with a SK attachment can fire quite efficielty at 6 MU ( 3 or 4 dice ) . Now I was wondering, are all those dice considered " neutral" and so never reroll 1 or 6 ? It seems so but I just wanted some confirmation .

marty
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 635
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:26 am
Location: Sydney

Re: unreformed with SK attachments

Post by marty » Sat Feb 20, 2016 12:41 am

That's my understanding. No re-rolls on attachment shooting.

Very rarely buy skirmisher attachments for unreformed. Poor value.

Martin

deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

Re: unreformed with SK attachments

Post by deadtorius » Sat Feb 20, 2016 1:10 am

I buy them for my Austrians all the time and no attachments never get a re roll, regardless of what their parent units training is.
Nice thing about Austria is you can buy the Rifle armed attachments which only lose 1 die versus cavalry. We had 1 game where Austria was out shooting the French at 6MU.

pugsville
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:42 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: unreformed with SK attachments

Post by pugsville » Tue Feb 23, 2016 4:56 am

call attachments are considered av/dr except irregulars, which get irregular attachments.

SO irregular with SK attachments would re-roll 6's

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”