funny situation

Moderators: hammy, Blathergut, terrys, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
bahdahbum
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1950
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:40 pm

funny situation

Post by bahdahbum » Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:25 am

In our game yesterday we had a funny situation :

A french young guard unit received 5 hits from glorious firing russian guard units ! the frnch dropped 1 cohesion level and made à outcome move of 4 MU .

Doing so it satyad within 1 MU of other russian units as the result "retire to 3 MU" did not apply to them !.

Funny situation

BrettPT
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D
Posts: 1264
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:52 am
Location: Auckland, NZ

Re: funny situation

Post by BrettPT » Mon Mar 28, 2016 7:13 pm

I believe that Terry has clarified that 'retire to 3mu' means 3mu from all enemy.
Personally I think this often leads to funny situations and slides, and it should be as you played it, just retire to 3mu from the cause of the retirement.

bahdahbum
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1950
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 7:40 pm

Re: funny situation

Post by bahdahbum » Mon Mar 28, 2016 8:34 pm

you are right but misunderstood the situation . The result of 4+ hits is retire as per outcome move. So the unit being disrupted roll a D6 with a result of 4 . So retired 4 from the firers but ended the move 1 MU from another russian unit and able to fire first as the next turn was a frebch turn ... A retire to 3 MU would have been better in this case :D

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”