Moving LC in a single line as Skirmishers

Moderators: hammy, Blathergut, terrys, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
richafricanus
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 6:38 am
Location: Melbourne

Moving LC in a single line as Skirmishers

Post by richafricanus » Sun Jun 12, 2016 11:37 pm

The CMT table says it is Simple to make "Move incl 180 degree turn up to a full move if Skirmishers or LC in extended line" (the LC in extended line is a written in amendment).

In the glossary on p.107 a written in amendment says, "Units of Reg LC deployed in a single line act and react as if skirmishers during the Assault & Combat phases. They do not move as skirmishers during the movement phase."

Does the "do not move as skirmishers" in movement therefore only mean they can't move sideways half move?

KeefM
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 274
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 5:08 am

Re: Moving LC in a single line as Skirmishers

Post by KeefM » Mon Jun 13, 2016 8:49 pm

That's how I read it ... they can't move like skirmishers in the Movement Phase.

Saxonian
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:00 am

Re: Moving LC in a single line as Skirmishers

Post by Saxonian » Thu Jun 16, 2016 7:42 am

It would also mean that a move to the rear still requires a CMT - only skirmishers get this as a simple move.

Ooops.... Just saw the amendment :oops:

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”