[Fixed] Can't start the game

Moderator: Pandora Moderators

Ribes
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:41 am

Re: Can't start the game

Post by Ribes » Mon Feb 11, 2013 4:12 pm

It gives me a 404 - Not Found when I click on that link

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Can't start the game

Post by SephiRok » Mon Feb 11, 2013 4:13 pm

Eh, sorry, here.
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

Ribes
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:41 am

Re: Can't start the game

Post by Ribes » Mon Feb 11, 2013 4:31 pm

Still the same problem and error logs

maulet
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:31 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: Can't start the game

Post by maulet » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:03 pm

SephiRok wrote:Maulet does this little app work for you? It's just a mouse movement test, if it opens up and prints things in the console window when you move the mouse around, it's a yes.
yes , it works :wink:

maulet
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:31 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: Can't start the game

Post by maulet » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:07 pm

SephiRok wrote:Eh, sorry, here.
and no, it doesn't work :lol:

2 things:

1-I have win7 64bits, that is the problem?
2-the problem is not the mouse, the problem is the keyboard. For example I wanted to put the key of the product with capitals--> I touched caps lock and then the game crashed.
Attachments
Logs.rar
(22.03 KiB) Downloaded 44 times

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Can't start the game

Post by SephiRok » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:19 pm

I'm not sure what is wrong, but it's definitely not Windows 7 64-bit alone. There's a streak of crashes that look seemingly unrelated but they occur at such different and weird places that the root cause must be the same or similar. The worst thing is, it doesn't crash, at all, on any of the dev's machines.

Ah, I misunderstood, I thought it was the mouse, I'll make a tiny key check program as well, just so we have that covered too.

Thanks for all your help, I really hope we can get to the bottom of this soon.
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

maulet
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:31 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: Can't start the game

Post by maulet » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:23 pm

SephiRok wrote:I'm not sure what is wrong, but it's definitely not Windows 7 64-bit alone. There's a streak of crashes that look seemingly unrelated but they occur at such different and weird places that the root cause must be the same or similar. The worst thing is, it doesn't crash, at all, on any of the dev's machines.

Ah, I misunderstood, I thought it was the mouse, I'll make a tiny key check program as well, just so we have that covered too.

Thanks for all your help, I really hope we can get to the bottom of this soon.
sorry, my fault. I want to say that if I move the mouse arround the screen the game doesn't crash. It only crashes when I touch a key (any key).

Rachzul
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:01 pm

Re: Can't start the game

Post by Rachzul » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:01 pm

i got the exact same problem as maulet.
everything runs fine until i try to type the serial thing crashes and i get the error: pandora has encountered a problem and needs to close. Please contact proxy studios for support.

and some info of that might be help full is that i'm also running win 7 64-bit version

whaleberg
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:04 pm

Re: Can't start the game

Post by whaleberg » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:22 am

I'm running 7 64-bit. So it's not just that. You're not alt-tabbing out are you?

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Can't start the game

Post by SephiRok » Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:18 am

Maulet: Let me know if you have issues hitting keys on this bad boy.
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

Ribes
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 9:41 am

Re: Can't start the game

Post by Ribes » Tue Feb 12, 2013 1:19 pm

Okay so I tested a few things and it seems that the error I get when I press New Game produces the same kind of error logs in Pandora.error as the error logs I get when I try to Alt+Tab out of the game. The PandoraServer.error however remains unchanged when I Alt+Tab out of the game.

maulet
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:31 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: Can't start the game

Post by maulet » Tue Feb 12, 2013 8:51 pm

SephiRok wrote:Maulet: Let me know if you have issues hitting keys on this bad boy.
yes, it works, keyboard and mouse (press and release).

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Can't start the game

Post by SephiRok » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:27 pm

Can you guys try redownloading the installer and reinstalling, we've fixed bugs throughout the code. Let us know if it's any better.
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

maulet
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:31 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: Can't start the game

Post by maulet » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:44 pm

SephiRok wrote:Can you guys try redownloading the installer and reinstalling, we've fixed bugs throughout the code. Let us know if it's any better.
re-installed and the same error :wink:

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Can't start the game

Post by SephiRok » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:49 pm

Fantastic.
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

Rachzul
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:01 pm

Re: Can't start the game

Post by Rachzul » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:19 am

whaleberg wrote:I'm running 7 64-bit. So it's not just that. You're not alt-tabbing out are you?
nah dont alt-tad out since 1. i can't imidietly as i touch a key on the keyboard i get the error can't even type the serrial

maulet
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:31 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: Can't start the game

Post by maulet » Wed Feb 13, 2013 11:25 am

Rachzul wrote:
whaleberg wrote:I'm running 7 64-bit. So it's not just that. You're not alt-tabbing out are you?
nah dont alt-tad out since 1. i can't imidietly as i touch a key on the keyboard i get the error can't even type the serrial
where are you from? i m from barcelona. Perhaps is it the regional configuration?

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Can't start the game

Post by SephiRok » Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:59 pm

Does it only crash if you press a key _after_ you click on the input field or also if you press a key _before_ clicking on the input field?
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

maulet
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 11:31 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: Can't start the game

Post by maulet » Wed Feb 13, 2013 2:05 pm

SephiRok wrote:Does it only crash if you press a key _after_ you click on the input field or also if you press a key _before_ clicking on the input field?
it's the same. Input the fileld or output the field, for example typing B (from the serial BETA-XXXXX ) or typing caps-lock or typing "a". In any position the game crashes.

Rachzul
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 11:01 pm

Re: Can't start the game

Post by Rachzul » Wed Feb 13, 2013 7:27 pm

SephiRok wrote:Does it only crash if you press a key _after_ you click on the input field or also if you press a key _before_ clicking on the input field?
after and before does not mater

Locked

Return to “Pandora : Public Beta”