Error (1.3.5)

Moderator: Pandora Moderators

Post Reply
Haldiron
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:34 pm

Error (1.3.5)

Post by Haldiron » Mon May 26, 2014 10:02 pm

Whenever I click "new game" this happens (see attached).
Attachments
pandora_error.PNG
pandora_error.PNG (50.89 KiB) Viewed 2228 times

azpops
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:36 am

Re: Error (1.3.5)

Post by azpops » Mon May 26, 2014 11:10 pm

This is the same error I get every time I try to start a game of Pandora on my Windows 8 laptop.

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Error (1.3.5)

Post by SephiRok » Mon May 26, 2014 11:42 pm

That's an error commonly seen with antivirus software. Please see http://slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=268&t=46757
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

Stalker0
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 11:40 pm

Re: Error (1.3.5)

Post by Stalker0 » Tue May 27, 2014 2:24 am

I get this with my norton antivirus. I found when I went to history and restored the pandora.exe it fixed the problem.

That said, bottom line is this a problem for your steam window, you can't expect people to just turn their antivirus off.

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: Error (1.3.5)

Post by SephiRok » Tue May 27, 2014 10:04 am

Unfortunately we can't quite control what they do either.

You can help by telling them it's a false positive. For Norton: https://submit.symantec.com/false_positive/
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

Haldiron
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:34 pm

Re: Error (1.3.5)

Post by Haldiron » Fri May 30, 2014 2:26 pm

Stalker0 wrote:I get this with my norton antivirus. I found when I went to history and restored the pandora.exe it fixed the problem.

That said, bottom line is this a problem for your steam window, you can't expect people to just turn their antivirus off.

Can be more specific as to what you did? I'm tryin'! :)

Stalker0
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 38
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 11:40 pm

Re: Error (1.3.5)

Post by Stalker0 » Sat May 31, 2014 3:22 am

Haldiron wrote:
Stalker0 wrote:I get this with my norton antivirus. I found when I went to history and restored the pandora.exe it fixed the problem.

That said, bottom line is this a problem for your steam window, you can't expect people to just turn their antivirus off.

Can be more specific as to what you did? I'm tryin'! :)
For norton I went to task -> see history.

In the recent history, there would be an entry where the pandora.exe file was quarantined. I would reinstate the file and tell norton to leave it as is. That worked, although I found I had to do here and there on occasion.

Post Reply

Return to “Pandora : Public Beta”