SWIE Bug?

Moderators: doomtrader, Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Design, Panzer Corps Moderators

Post Reply
KageToraUK
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 1:05 am
Location: UK

SWIE Bug?

Post by KageToraUK » Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:48 pm

I didn't know where to put this post, so I put it here just in case.

Anyway, on Strategic War In Europe, I have noticed what I believe to be a bug. During the tutorial, I am told to select the Armoured Corps and then toggle through the different levels to see the difference in strength. It goes from level 1, to level 2, then level 3, then onto level 4, but there is no level 4 for that particular unit, and I cannot select it. Therefore, because I cannot select it, I cannot continue the tutorial.

Am I supposed to do something else?

Kage.

[EDIT]: The tutorial is full of bugs. Is there a download anywhere that fixes them? I'm using v1.08, I believe.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7979
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: SWIE Bug?

Post by VPaulus » Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:57 pm

1.08 is the last patch.

KageToraUK
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 1:05 am
Location: UK

Re: SWIE Bug?

Post by KageToraUK » Tue Aug 20, 2013 9:07 pm

VPaulus wrote:1.08 is the last patch.
Yes, I guessed so. That means these bugs have not been fixed? :cry: Looks like I have to just guess how to play it, because without being able to proceed in each of the tutorials, I have to CTRL+ALT+DEL the game and start each one again.

Kage

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7979
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: SWIE Bug?

Post by VPaulus » Wed Aug 21, 2013 3:25 am

There are a couple of AAR in MAtrix forum:
http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tt.as ... =1&smode=1

Perhaps they could help you.

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”