Bugs 0.1.6

Forum for discussion of the next iteration of the BA engine. This time with a all new open development approach!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
pomakli
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 883
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 12:40 pm
Location: Munich/Germany

Bugs 0.1.6

Post by pomakli » Fri May 23, 2014 4:14 pm

Hi,

thanks for the new version. I knew, that the scenario briefings are in progress, but it may help you:

In the last scenario of the "Barbarossa campaign", "Typhonn", the flags on the scenario briefing are incorrect and less than on the victory points on the scenario.

Best regards..

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9031
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by pipfromslitherine » Fri May 23, 2014 5:59 pm

Thanks for reporting. We definitely want to know about every bug or glitch you see - sometimes we already know about them, but other times they may have slipped past or become something we are used to and so no longer 'see'! :)

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

blondknight
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 6:46 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by blondknight » Fri May 23, 2014 6:54 pm

I noticed an issue with "victory location" models(the Star and Cross) in "Theirs are bigger than ours". The models seemed to be missing their "face" polygon and texturing.

morge4
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:56 pm
Location: Penalty Box
Contact:

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by morge4 » Fri May 23, 2014 8:03 pm

blondknight wrote:I noticed an issue with "victory location" models(the Star and Cross) in "Theirs are bigger than ours". The models seemed to be missing their "face" polygon and texturing.
I saw this also, mainly in a game that was started in 0.1.5 update and still playing in 0.1.6. if you rotate the map, then the back side shows correct...or if you opponent takes the flag, it becomes the correct icon. :)

morge4
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:56 pm
Location: Penalty Box
Contact:

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by morge4 » Fri May 23, 2014 8:05 pm

I have noticed in some of the campaigns that not all the units show the new small icons on the unit info, i.e. Agile, Accurate, Transport, etc. Mainly on a few German panzers (IIIM and IIIJ I believe, may be a few more). Assuming you just didn't get to all the units for this update but thought I would point it out.

AndrewGardner
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 535
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:24 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by AndrewGardner » Fri May 23, 2014 8:38 pm

morge4 wrote:I have noticed in some of the campaigns that not all the units show the new small icons on the unit info, i.e. Agile, Accurate, Transport, etc. Mainly on a few German panzers (IIIM and IIIJ I believe, may be a few more). Assuming you just didn't get to all the units for this update but thought I would point it out.
If a unit has no icons it is because it has no exceptional gameplay properties that aren't already shown through the attack and armour ratings. For tanks, the icons often mean it is unusual relative to a Panzer III/IV.

morge4
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2100
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:56 pm
Location: Penalty Box
Contact:

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by morge4 » Fri May 23, 2014 8:44 pm

Ok, thanks Andrew.

jeggs
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:03 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by jeggs » Tue May 27, 2014 9:03 pm

Hi,

I just wanted to report two things about "A Question of Honour" Charkov mission:
1. Some units have one shot only.
2.The announcement that reinforcements arrived is appearing even if one does not get reinforcements.

AndrewGardner
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 535
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:24 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by AndrewGardner » Tue May 27, 2014 10:57 pm

jeggs wrote:Hi,

I just wanted to report two things about "A Question of Honour" Charkov mission:
1. Some units have one shot only.
2.The announcement that reinforcements arrived is appearing even if one does not get reinforcements.
1. Are the units with only one shot 'green' units? They would have a green triangle in their rank insignia and should quickly level up to regular status.
2. It looks like there is an error in this scenario and the player is getting more reinforcements than intended, and running out of room to put them.

jeggs
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:03 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by jeggs » Wed May 28, 2014 6:08 am

AndrewGardner wrote: 1. Are the units with only one shot 'green' units? They would have a green triangle in their rank insignia and should quickly level up to regular status.
2. It looks like there is an error in this scenario and the player is getting more reinforcements than intended, and running out of room to put them.
Thanks for the info. You are right about point 1, i overlooked that. Another thing with that mission: It does not end. I am now in turn 30.

robbyivens
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:37 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by robbyivens » Wed May 28, 2014 3:46 pm

A' question of honour mission' does not end, and you can't unlock the next Kharkov mission. Buggers! My German army is on holiday for now!

jeggs
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:03 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by jeggs » Thu May 29, 2014 3:19 pm

In the first Bagration mission the counter for the "swamp escape" is not working. Also if the "surprise" in the trucks occurrs for the convoy that appears in the lower middle segment of the map, the scenario is close to unwinnable, imho.

hags99
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 9:24 pm
Location: Miami, Florida USA

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by hags99 » Thu May 29, 2014 11:25 pm

Graphics bug in Kharkov campaign, after the 3rd scenario, some Russian tank units start showing up as hologram-like rendings. This seems to get worse with each scenario.
ATI graphics card, Dell computer. When destroyed, the units show as normal wrecks. Looks strange, but doesn't seem to affect play.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9031
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by pipfromslitherine » Fri May 30, 2014 3:21 pm

That effect means that there is a missing texture on the units. Hopefully will be fixed in the next update.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

robbyivens
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:37 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by robbyivens » Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:14 pm

Dear Pip,
Don't forget to de-bug "A question of honour" so I can go on with the Kharkov campaign.
Will there be an update soon?
greeting's Robby.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9031
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by pipfromslitherine » Sun Jun 01, 2014 8:06 pm

We are in the process of sanity checking a new update. So hopefully one soon!

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

robbyivens
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:37 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by robbyivens » Sun Jun 01, 2014 8:53 pm

Thanks , and keep up the good work!
Cheers
Robby

dcoffin
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2013 5:24 am

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by dcoffin » Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:01 pm

hags99 wrote:Graphics bug in Kharkov campaign, after the 3rd scenario, some Russian tank units start showing up as hologram-like rendings. This seems to get worse with each scenario.
ATI graphics card, Dell computer. When destroyed, the units show as normal wrecks. Looks strange, but doesn't seem to affect play.

I have seen this as well (Lenovo i3 U410 with NVIDA graphics card). The mission notes seem to imply Russians are very disorganized but do not see that in playing scenario - find with the limited German armour that very had to move against Russains especially with three T/34 1943's. The balance of forces seems to be be set up more in favor of Russians than I thought when given the mission briefing.

jeggs
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Mar 01, 2014 2:03 pm

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by jeggs » Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:51 pm

Hi,
another possible bug. In one of my MP games i cant load an 88. It is supressed, but that wasn't an issue before, or?

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13519
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Re: Bugs 0.1.6

Post by IainMcNeil » Thu Jul 10, 2014 1:11 pm

We have changed the rules about what can load/unload so you cant fire then load. If that's not the problem then make sure the truck is empty and there is no hedge or blocking terrain in the way or diagonally blocking. If it still happens send a screenshot so we can check it out.

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy 2 – Eastern Front”