"Take the Hill" weird reinforcement deployment

Forum for discussion of the next iteration of the BA engine. This time with a all new open development approach!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
Steiner37
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:31 pm

"Take the Hill" weird reinforcement deployment

Post by Steiner37 » Sun Sep 14, 2014 8:17 am

I was playing a PBEM of "Take the Hill" scenario when suddenly reinforcements arrived for my opponent and me, but the strange is those reinforcements arrived on our backs; it looks like a bug in the scenario as it makes no sense my units appears in opponent initial deploy area and theirs in mine...

wsexton2
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 7:17 am

Re: "Take the Hill" weird reinforcement deployment

Post by wsexton2 » Fri Oct 03, 2014 5:50 am

Same thing happened to me... I hope this is a bug and not a feature, because it obliterates any real tactical skill.

shrimper61
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2010 8:48 am
Location: Westcliff on sea. UK.

Re: "Take the Hill" weird reinforcement deployment

Post by shrimper61 » Fri Oct 03, 2014 6:59 am

Happen to me too when i played this on PBEM, totally ruin the game for me.Must be a bug.My S.P.gun was all on its lonesome at the back of my lines supporting my attack when suddenly its surrounded by russian tanks and blowed up..To say i wasnt happy would be putting it mildly.lol

IainMcNeil
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 13528
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2005 10:19 am

Re: "Take the Hill" weird reinforcement deployment

Post by IainMcNeil » Fri Oct 03, 2014 10:36 am

Thanks for the info - added to the bug list for investigation. It sounds like a bug.

onone
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 9:25 am
Location: Edinburgh Scotland

Re: "Take the Hill" weird reinforcement deployment

Post by onone » Sun Jan 04, 2015 11:22 am

Happened to me too, looks like I'm a goner ... please fix

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy 2 – Eastern Front”