[BUG] rev1006 GC5 [MP] paired scenarios

Forum for reporting bugs

Moderators: Slitherine Core, NewRoSoft, FoG PC Moderator

Post Reply
Jonathan4290
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
Posts: 774
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:12 am
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

[BUG] rev1006 GC5 [MP] paired scenarios

Post by Jonathan4290 » Fri Oct 02, 2015 4:07 pm

I'm currently in a few paired scenario games on the server. I played the first side no problem but whenever I try and play the other side I just get a black screen indefinitely and only way to escape is to exit program completely by alt-ctrl-delete.
Check out my website, The Art of Battle: Animated Battle Maps, where I recreate the greatest battles and campaigns of history: http://www.theartofbattle.com

cothyso
NewRoSoft
NewRoSoft
Posts: 1213
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:32 pm

Re: [BUG] rev1006 GC5 [MP] paired scenarios

Post by cothyso » Sat Oct 03, 2015 6:59 am

What do you exactly mean by "playing the other side", please?

Jonathan4290
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
Posts: 774
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 1:12 am
Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Re: [BUG] rev1006 GC5 [MP] paired scenarios

Post by Jonathan4290 » Sat Oct 03, 2015 8:42 pm

I mean i was able to play one half of the paired match (side A let's say), but when i go to open the other paired match (as side B let's say), i get a black screen. Feel free to send me a PM if you want more specifics as to OS etc.
Check out my website, The Art of Battle: Animated Battle Maps, where I recreate the greatest battles and campaigns of history: http://www.theartofbattle.com

cothyso
NewRoSoft
NewRoSoft
Posts: 1213
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 7:32 pm

Re: [BUG] rev1006 GC5 [MP] paired scenarios

Post by cothyso » Wed Oct 07, 2015 9:37 am

This seems to be a problem, I will have a look at it (added it on my to check/to fix problems).

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Reports”