Ork Hunters DLC is now available!

Forum for the strategy game set during the 2nd War for Armageddon.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, WH40K Armageddon moderators

Post Reply
Daniele
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2014 9:17 am

Ork Hunters DLC is now available!

Post by Daniele » Thu Nov 05, 2015 3:36 pm

Thraka has been defeated and the Adeptus Astartes have left the surface of Armageddon to bring support to other endangered worlds. Though the Imperial forces were victorious in the Second War for Armageddon, the planet is still a hotbed of activity and conflict. Some Greenskins have infested the Equatorial Jungle and threaten the fragile peace.

The time has come to eradicate the threat, once and for all!

Without any Space Marine forces available, this will be a battle of Astra Militarum units only. An elite section specializing in jungle warfare is assembled. Surviving in such a hostile environment, without returning to a base for weeks, requires unique skills and very advanced psychological training. This new unit formed from battle-hardened Astra Militarum soldiers is better known as the Ork Hunters.

In Warhammer 40,000: Armageddon – Ork Hunters, you write a new chapter to the epic Armageddon saga. Leading both the Ork Hunters and more traditional elements of the Steel Legion, you will have to fight the Feral Ork scourge along 10 new challenging scenarios. But scout reports also mention that the enemy has taken reinforcements. Junkas and Boarboyz and other new units are expected on the battlefield…


Do you want to know more? Follow us as we stream the game on our official Twitch Channel at 20:00 CEST / 18:00 UTC / 2:00 PM EDT

This campaign is an expansion for Warhammer 40,000 Armageddon and requires Warhammer 40,000 Armageddon to play.

Image

Post Reply

Return to “Warhammer® 40,000® Armageddon™”