Page 2 of 2

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:37 pm
by deranzo
Parallax wrote:Very interesting update, but seems very unbalanced without replasement enemy units in scenarios and campaigns
How do you think unit replacement should change?

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:37 pm
by Parallax
deranzo wrote:How do you think unit replacement should change?
If enemy have no AA units, they can't do anything to flyers. As i remember, most campaign scenarios have no or little AA units. I will test this update on vanilla campaign today

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:56 pm
by deranzo
Parallax wrote:
deranzo wrote:How do you think unit replacement should change?
If enemy have no AA units, they can't do anything to flyers. As i remember, most campaign scenarios have no or little AA units. I will test this update on vanilla campaign today
Ok thats good.
One of reasons I have made it optional was this. If it is too unbalanced, I can modify all campaign/scenerios to enemy has some AA units.

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:19 pm
by deranzo
This is mostly experimental due to lots of changes are needed with this new mechanic. So, for now please just use it for testing and send feedback how to balance units with this new update. We can make Armageddon more tactical game together.

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:49 pm
by fritzjoel
Can the community update be used with the GOG release?

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2018 7:50 am
by acesman
Will this work in the GOG version of the game?

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 7:52 pm
by deranzo
acesman wrote:Will this work in the GOG version of the game?
Sadly, not yet. But we are working on it. It will supprt GOG version later.

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:25 am
by Japhet
Not sure if this is the right place, but since it seems directly linked to the community update, I'll post it here. I have an issue with the dialog/mission selection during the campaign. Whenever I/the comander talk to a npc (the com officer, Dante, Yarrick, etc.) my/his replies are not shown properly in one dialog box, but in seperate ones.
bug2.jpg
bug2.jpg (79.22 KiB) Viewed 2389 times
This bug kinda screws up the dialog order and as a result the mission/scenario slection. Take for example, the very first mission:
bug4.jpg
bug4.jpg (74.96 KiB) Viewed 2389 times
You have to pick the "counter-attack!" option for the dialog to progress and then the "investigate..." option. This results in you having to play both scenarios in succession, which screws up the campaigns flow. This bug also appears in the campaigns in the space marine dlcs. Has anybody encountered this bug too and does anybody know a fix for this?

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 8:06 pm
by deranzo
Japhet wrote:Not sure if this is the right place, but since it seems directly linked to the community update, I'll post it here. I have an issue with the dialog/mission selection during the campaign. Whenever I/the comander talk to a npc (the com officer, Dante, Yarrick, etc.) my/his replies are not shown properly in one dialog box, but in seperate ones.
$matches[2]
This bug kinda screws up the dialog order and as a result the mission/scenario slection. Take for example, the very first mission:
bug4.jpg
You have to pick the "counter-attack!" option for the dialog to progress and then the "investigate..." option. This results in you having to play both scenarios in succession, which screws up the campaigns flow. This bug also appears in the campaigns in the space marine dlcs. Has anybody encountered this bug too and does anybody know a fix for this?
This should have been long fixed by now. Can you download my latest updated exe please: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ufaeswenxcvz1 ... a.rar?dl=0

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Sun Jul 08, 2018 10:50 am
by Aekar
Hello,

I think I'll use this thread for bug report, if you don't mind.

When playing any game, on resolution 1920x1080 (unsure how important it is):
if I click on a trait to the right, it instead proposes me to rename my unit. Seems like a hitbox is a bit too big.
to see a trait description, I then have to right click on a unit instead, then click on the trait from the unit description.

Happened to me, for instance, when playing first scenario of Act I.

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Thu Jul 19, 2018 10:36 am
by Parallax
Another idea for community update.
When you attack unit with low line of sight (1-2 hexes) from the distance, he still can react fire you with his long range weapons, even if noone can't see you. Is it possible to remove such feature?

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 7:34 pm
by em
Is there a way to use the community update on MacOS X?

Re: A community update for Armageddon!

Posted: Wed Apr 17, 2019 10:40 pm
by Sam_Wolf
Dropbox link is dead. Any alternatives?