The Sacrifice of the Dwarves - Totally stuck

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Fantasy Kommander – Eukarion Wars Moderators

SSLConf_dr3w
Private First Class - Opel Blitz

The Sacrifice of the Dwarves - Totally stuck

Post by SSLConf_dr3w »

Hi,

Just bought the game in the last couple of weeks and really enjoyed it so far. Had a couple of battles that needed 2 attempts but aside from that no issues until....

The Sacrifice of the Dwarves - Demons and trolls. I'm getting wiped out every time. I can withstand the initial Troll assault but when the Infernal Legions and Praetorian arrive they just walk through everything like they're not there.

My army consists of:
Yumak (lvl 3)
Infantry (lvl1)
Heavy Infantry x 7 (lvl 1/2/3)
Elite Infantry (lvl 2)
Crossbowmen x 4 (lvl 1/2)
War Machine (lvl 1)

So I have 15/15 units but do I have an obvious imbalance somewhere?

The war Machine I wanted to liberate the castle (but I never get near it).
The crossbowmen I use to give my infantry (normal, heavy and elite) some support when the initial assault come from the trolls. Seems to work ok.
The assorted infantry units I try to form up into a block and entrench, which (with Crossbow support) makes them initially quite solid.

Can anyone help?
FabioBelsanti
Age of Games
Age of Games

Re: The Sacrifice of the Dwarves - Totally stuck

Post by FabioBelsanti »

dr3w wrote:Hi,

Just bought the game in the last couple of weeks and really enjoyed it so far. Had a couple of battles that needed 2 attempts but aside from that no issues until....

The Sacrifice of the Dwarves - Demons and trolls. I'm getting wiped out every time. I can withstand the initial Troll assault but when the Infernal Legions and Praetorian arrive they just walk through everything like they're not there.

My army consists of:
Yumak (lvl 3)
Infantry (lvl1)
Heavy Infantry x 7 (lvl 1/2/3)
Elite Infantry (lvl 2)
Crossbowmen x 4 (lvl 1/2)
War Machine (lvl 1)

So I have 15/15 units but do I have an obvious imbalance somewhere?