Stuck in training. (BUG)

Moderators: Nacho84, N_Molson

Post Reply
Bensalssome
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:52 am

Stuck in training. (BUG)

Post by Bensalssome » Mon Sep 29, 2014 3:18 am

I was playing the soviets side on BASPM v 0.7.26.1 and for some reason i cant get my guys out of training and this almost killed my space agency. i need help fast.... :!:

Drewpan
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:50 am

Re: Stuck in training. (BUG)

Post by Drewpan » Mon Sep 29, 2014 3:39 am

Hi,

I feel you pain, but we are up to 0.8.3.1 as I write this and your problem may already be fixed.

If you send your Save file to Nacho84 (Ignacio), he _might_ be able to update your save file to
the latest version and you can keep playing, but seriously you should update and start again.

Remember the idea is to Beta Test, which means play the game, find the bugs, post to here,
then start again. That way the game gets finished and we can enjoy the finished product to
our hearts content.

Cheers!

Andrew (Drewpan)

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Stuck in training. (BUG)

Post by Nacho84 » Mon Sep 29, 2014 7:45 am

Hello Bensalssome,

This bug has been fixed in 0.8.0, so please upgrade to the latest version. I think you should be able to load your savegame and continue with your session, but feel free to post it here if you can't and I'll try to fix it.

As Andrew says, please feel free to post your bugs here, so that we can fix them before release.

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

Bensalssome
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2014 5:52 am

Re: Stuck in training. (BUG)

Post by Bensalssome » Mon Sep 29, 2014 11:48 am

Thank you guys for helping me but it seems i cannot update when i open up BASPM I press the UPDATE button but i says that i am at the latest version.. so it seems that's a bug with the launcher.... :?:

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Stuck in training. (BUG)

Post by Nacho84 » Mon Sep 29, 2014 12:06 pm

Hello Bensalssome,

Notice that we don't make all the updates available via the game's launcher. That's because the updates provided via the launcher need to be created by the guys at Slitherine and it's a very time-consuming process, so what we do is release some updates via the game launcher and some others as installer files that you manually need to download via the FTP. The files provided via the FTP are created by myself and, as such, it allows me to upload updates as often as I want without relying on the Slitherine guys.

Please take a look at this thread in order to download the latest patch (version 0.8.3.1, at the time of this writing). Also, make sure to subscribe to this other thread in order to get a notification via e-mail each time I post a new update on the FTP. The plan is to release a new update tomorrow night.

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

Post Reply

Return to “Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager : Tech Support”