Bug - Pioneer 4 Placeholder string in message box

Moderators: Nacho84, N_Molson

Post Reply
Drewpan
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:50 am

Bug - Pioneer 4 Placeholder string in message box

Post by Drewpan » Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:33 am

Hi Guys,

Playing 0.8.4 and went to schedule a Pioneer 4 Flyby. My Pioneer is at about 75% and so I got a
Mission Component below 80% message, as expected, but there was a variable/placeholder string
within the message.

Save file attached

Cheers!

Andrew (Drewpan)
Attachments
AutoSave-2014-09-30-155156-1961-2-Drewpan.zip
Placeholder string in message box Pioneer 4
(19.63 KiB) Downloaded 118 times

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Bug - Pioneer 4 Placeholder string in message box

Post by Nacho84 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 11:29 am

Hello Andrew,

I've tested it on this end and, after selecting the Thor-Able rocket (the only viable option for the mission), I'm getting the following advice from von Braun (see the attached screenshot). Are you getting the same on your end?

Cheers,
Attachments
AdvisorPioneerIV.jpg
AdvisorPioneerIV.jpg (372.24 KiB) Viewed 1018 times
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

Drewpan
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 10:50 am

Re: Bug - Pioneer 4 Placeholder string in message box

Post by Drewpan » Tue Sep 30, 2014 1:27 pm

Hi,

No the String error comes when you tell the mission to go ahead and it flags that the Probe is less than 80%
reliable do I want to go ahead anyway. It looks like a variable with underscores in it, so presumably it is for
the Multi-language variants and you have left out a quote in the code or something equally as trivial.

Old Werner is working ok.

Cheers!

Andrew (Drewpan)

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Bug - Pioneer 4 Placeholder string in message box

Post by Nacho84 » Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:25 pm

Gotcha! It's fixed now. Thanks for reporting it. You'll see the change in version 0.8.5.

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

Post Reply

Return to “Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager : Tech Support”