Soviet Probes Programs not available

Moderators: Nacho84, N_Molson

Post Reply
jangoFett
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:24 pm

Soviet Probes Programs not available

Post by jangoFett » Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:26 pm

Hi All,
I play Soviet Union. Next round, after my probe accomplished Mars mission I've got a communicate that now I can open new program categories (Mercury / Jupiter / Saturn Probes). When I went to the Headquarters those planets blinked but there were no mission numbers labels next to them. Also clicking on them didn't do anything. Next round, they were disable as at the beginning of the game.
Device: iPad Air 1 64GB / iOS 8.2
Game Version: 1.4.16 (16/03/15 13:58 GMT)
Cheers,
jangoFett

KyleS
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 5:40 am

Re: Soviet Probes Programs not available

Post by KyleS » Wed Mar 25, 2015 6:15 am

This is because the solar system menu is generic, but then it returns to that specific player, ie US or SU. The game covers the missions which were done or seriously planned. The SU did not make serious plans for any missions other than Earth, Moon, Venus and Mars. Not until the 1980s, anyway, which is beyond the scope of the current game.

jangoFett
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:24 pm

Re: Soviet Probes Programs not available

Post by jangoFett » Thu Mar 26, 2015 6:29 am

Thank you. A little bit misleading but makes sense. Perhabs it would be good to have some kind of the indication that the missions are not available yet.

KyleS
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 88
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2014 5:40 am

Re: Soviet Probes Programs not available

Post by KyleS » Thu Mar 26, 2015 10:22 pm

They're not available because they don't exist in the game, like lunar bases and manned missions to Pluto.

Post Reply

Return to “Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager : Tech Support”