Can't reinforce captured units?

Order of Battle is a series of operational WW2 games starting with the Pacific War and then on to Europe!

Moderators: Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats

Post Reply
Kalostaphor
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 11:39 pm

Can't reinforce captured units?

Post by Kalostaphor » Sun May 03, 2015 6:03 am

I have a Japanese B17 and Stuart. Yet when they take losses I am unable to reinforce them at all.

Are they supposed to be like this? A one pony trick to show off and then sell the next mission or something? I wouldn't mind paying a lot of resources to reinforce my B17 to use against the american bases.

TomD27
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 9:27 pm

Re: Can't reinforce captured units?

Post by TomD27 » Sun May 03, 2015 6:24 am

It's pretty logical.
IRL Japan can't build B-17 or Stuart.

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 6401
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Can't reinforce captured units?

Post by Erik2 » Sun May 03, 2015 7:44 am

And they would not have spare parts etc.
When the unit has a very low strength you can upgrade it to a Japanese unit of same type, ie tank.

adherbal
The Artistocrats
The Artistocrats
Posts: 3894
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2005 6:42 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Can't reinforce captured units?

Post by adherbal » Sun May 03, 2015 10:43 am

Yeah the idea is that you can either use it as a free, unique unit until it runs out, or you can use it to "train a crew" and then upgrade it to a standard Japanese unit once it gets worn out.
Image

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle Series”