Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Order of Battle is a series of operational WW2 games starting with the Pacific War and then on to Europe!

Moderators: Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats

Post Reply
Shards
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 3116
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2015 10:05 am

Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by Shards » Mon Oct 05, 2015 1:39 pm

Changlog: v1.9.4e
  • Fix: Aircraft landing when multiple carriers are adjacent and available
  • Fix: Pearl Harbor (Japan) AI freezing
Changlog: v1.9.4
  • AI freeze during BoB demo scenario fixed
  • The custom unit skin manager now works for mods
  • Scenario Editor text saving fixed
  • Bohler 47mm AT unit model reference fixed (caused Java scenario to fail loading)
  • Multiplayer: missing texts fixed
  • Multiplayer: Resigning & exiting game through victory popup fixed
You can download the update from any of the following mirrors:

PC Windows:
http://ftp.eu.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... -v194e.zip
http://ftp.us.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... -v194e.zip
http://ftp.ca.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... -v194e.zip

Mac OSX:
http://ftp.eu.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... 4e-Mac.zip
http://ftp.ca.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... 4e-Mac.zip

morge4
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2106
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 2:56 pm
Location: Penalty Box
Contact:

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4 is now available

Post by morge4 » Mon Oct 05, 2015 5:23 pm

Woohoo!! Downloading now.

Magic1111
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
1st Lieutenant - Grenadier
Posts: 753
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:11 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4 is now available

Post by Magic1111 » Wed Oct 07, 2015 12:57 pm

Thx for new patch! :D

KhanDam2
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 4:17 pm

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by KhanDam2 » Tue Oct 13, 2015 5:28 pm

Thanks for this patch

But another time i have a version Probleme with this game

I'm playing on Win Machine

I download on EU FTP the zip file OrderOfBattle-Pacific-UpdateComp-v194e.zip

I have Patch with version OrderOfBattle-Pacific-UpdateComp-v194.zip and tell me v1.9.4.d
I Try to patch with OrderOfBattle-Pacific-UpdateComp-v194e it tell me it's already up to date ????
I go ahead in installation processwhen it's done and it tell me v1.9.4e
but if i use update menu entry on main menu it tell me there are new version and begin to download v1.9.4e ????

I install on my laptop and patch directly with OrderOfBattle-Pacific-UpdateComp-v194e It's tell me v1.9.4.e
but if i use update menu entry on main menu it tell me there are new version and begin to download v1.9.4e ????

For personal reason i don't use the main menu to upgrade but i download it on FTP on another machine

Can you explain me excatly the sucession version and why it's so difficult to have the game up to date.

Can you create a sticky Post with all version history and link of differente version or last one

Thanks in advance

Cheers

Regards from France
Semper Fi - Sicut Aquila

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8135
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by VPaulus » Wed Oct 14, 2015 4:39 pm

We have remastered the patch to fix the update issue. Please download it from any of the mirrors below:

http://ftp.eu.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... -v194e.zip
http://ftp.us.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... -v194e.zip
http://ftp.ca.matrixgames.com/pub/Order ... -v194e.zip

@KhanDam2
You don't need to install other patch. This is a comprehensive patch.

KhanDam2
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 11, 2014 4:17 pm

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by KhanDam2 » Wed Oct 14, 2015 5:14 pm

Thanks for that

but i don't insatall other in same session it was insteled before.

This other install is for try to see if it's react differently and is it my fault or a bug.

So I Apreciate you react rapidely

can you think abour my proposition of Sticky post with Patch history !

Cheers

Regards from France
Semper Fi - Sicut Aquila

Itlnprd1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:17 pm

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by Itlnprd1 » Wed Oct 21, 2015 10:06 am

Thank you so much, now why do we keep it a secret? I have been down for two days, either way thank you.

valkyrion
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:13 pm

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by valkyrion » Tue Oct 27, 2015 5:49 am

Will this work on a steam version ( I am on OS X) or should we wait for steam to auto update?
Well I guess it will not since it extracts as an .exe

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8135
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by VPaulus » Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:06 am

These updates are for the non Steam version,
Usually the Steam application is configured by default to autoupdate everytime you logout and login into Steam.

caca
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Posts: 934
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by caca » Tue Oct 27, 2015 4:27 pm

VPaulus wrote: Usually the Steam application is configured by default to autoupdate everytime you logout and login into Steam.
This is true if all updates are installed successively. If you missed the previous patch, after installing the patch, you have to start checking the cache of the game in Steam.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8135
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by VPaulus » Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:16 pm

caca wrote:
VPaulus wrote: Usually the Steam application is configured by default to autoupdate everytime you logout and login into Steam.
This is true if all updates are installed successively. If you missed the previous patch, after installing the patch, you have to start checking the cache of the game in Steam.
Why are you saying that?
As far as I could test you don't need to do any successive update.

valkyrion
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 4:13 pm

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by valkyrion » Wed Oct 28, 2015 2:00 pm

On steam my game will not update to 1.9.4e
I have auto updates on and have verified the cache about 5 times.
This is on OS X 10.10.5

caca
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Captain - Heavy Cruiser
Posts: 934
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 6:45 pm

Re: Order of Battle v1.9.4e is now available

Post by caca » Thu Oct 29, 2015 10:08 am

VPaulus wrote:
caca wrote:
VPaulus wrote: Usually the Steam application is configured by default to autoupdate everytime you logout and login into Steam.
This is true if all updates are installed successively. If you missed the previous patch, after installing the patch, you have to start checking the cache of the game in Steam.
Why are you saying that?
As far as I could test you don't need to do any successive update.
Because I updated from version 1.6.7 to the 1.9.4e. viewtopic.php?f=372&t=68173#p575727 :D

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle Series”