Karelian Isthmus

Order of Battle is a series of operational WW2 games starting with the Pacific War and then on to Europe!

Moderators: The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators

ikbenrichard
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1

Karelian Isthmus

Post by ikbenrichard » Sun Aug 21, 2016 11:34 am

Hi,

It seems i cannot beat the mission Karelian Isthmus. Playing on normal difficulty.
I am kinda new to this game as in played a week or 3 now. So is there someone that can give me some decent tips?
Seems playing in defence or offense is both leading to defeat. Tried artillery, tried heavy inf and tried mass attack.

The 2 missions before this one i played rather well with a minimum casualties.

Uhu
Lieutenant Colonel - Panther D

Re: Karelian Isthmus

Post by Uhu » Sun Aug 21, 2016 3:42 pm

Hi,

1., I think, one of the key to earn major victories (or sometimes - simply survive... :) ) is the right composition of your core force.
I would suggest, that you have 3x arty (2x 105mm is possible - one from upgrade -, if you have spared enough points), hopefully you captured the tanks at Tolvajeri - if not, than go back, and play again - and you should have 3x Ski Troops and 2x Heavy Inf, 2x Light AA (without trucks), 2x fighters, 2x level bombers. At least, this was my composition. I had to sell/upgrade one of the truck of an arty to have enough command point, but it worth.
AT guns and Engineers do not worth the money/command points...