Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15778
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by zakblood » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:28 pm

operating System: Windows 10 Home 64-bit (10.0, Build 18362) (18362.19h1_release.190318-1202)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9750H CPU @ 2.60GHz (12 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
Memory: 16384MB RAM

User DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
System DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)

Card name: Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630
Display Memory: 8216 MB
Dedicated Memory: 128 MB
Shared Memory: 8088 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (144Hz)

Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti
Display Memory: 14079 MB
Dedicated Memory: 5991 MB
Shared Memory: 8088 MB

ok no problem, read this link and retry

Code: Select all

https://www.techadvisor.co.uk/how-to/pc-components/how-set-default-graphics-card-3612668/
your system has 2 GPU, you need to tell every game you play, to use the real one, the NVIDIA GeForce card, and not the bolted on GPU on the CPU

Judgmentfish
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:52 am

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by Judgmentfish » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:52 pm

This is the only game I've had issue with, though.

Judgmentfish
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:52 am

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by Judgmentfish » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:55 pm

If I make a change to the default, might it not affect other games and programs?

Judgmentfish
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:52 am

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by Judgmentfish » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:57 pm

The game launches. I get the little window and then the big screen. The big screen has text off the page I cannot read. I assume there is a start button to click that is also off the page?

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15778
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by zakblood » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:57 pm

no, you only change each game you do it on, so if all others work fine, only do this one, as then you should be good to go, unless it errors on something else windows 10 is missing, depends on if it's a clean install, or a upgrade from a older version etc, even if windows 10 etc etc

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15778
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by zakblood » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:57 pm

Judgmentfish wrote:
Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:57 pm
The game launches. I get the little window and then the big screen. The big screen has text off the page I cannot read. I assume there is a start button to click that is also off the page?
that's because your using a non default DPI

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15778
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by zakblood » Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:58 pm

default is 96DPI, you and me are using higher, as mines

User DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
System DPI Setting: 144 DPI (150 percent)

Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)

how to change and alter so it works in this game only

Code: Select all

https://www.digitaltrends.com/computing/how-to-adjust-high-dpi-scaling-in-windows-10/

Judgmentfish
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:52 am

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by Judgmentfish » Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:10 pm

OK, it seems solved. Thanks for walking me through it!

Judgmentfish
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:52 am

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by Judgmentfish » Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:21 pm

I don't suppose there is a tutorial? If not, what edition of the LnL rules does it use?

Judgmentfish
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2019 7:52 am

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by Judgmentfish » Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:29 pm

Never mind. Found the manual on the launch window.

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15778
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Heroes of stalingrad-stuck

Post by zakblood » Tue Dec 10, 2019 8:34 pm

glad to hear it, enjoy the game

Post Reply

Return to “Lock 'n Load: Heroes of Stalingrad - Tech Support”