Converting a Mod.

Moderators: Pandora Moderators, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Rossthegreat
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:08 pm

Converting a Mod.

Post by Rossthegreat » Sat Dec 21, 2013 5:24 am

I have a Civ 5 map script which allow awesome worlds like
Image
Please look at the minimap at bottom right corner.

When compared to circlish blobs I get on Pandora.. it gets boring to explore when you know the land is going to be a circle every single time..
So yeah, how can I convert the mod for use in Pandora First Contact!

ClaytonRISING
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 2:40 pm

Re: Converting a Mod.

Post by ClaytonRISING » Sun Dec 22, 2013 2:53 pm

Totally different game engines; I don't think it's possible.

Folket
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:09 am

Re: Converting a Mod.

Post by Folket » Tue Dec 24, 2013 9:21 am

I think the question could be phrased as "how do I add mapscripts?".

mrowka
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 12:07 pm

Re: Converting a Mod.

Post by mrowka » Thu Feb 27, 2014 9:13 am

Its dolable if you can get your hands on root functions. You can also play with the functions that are in data folder, this looks like merge of continents and archipelags, did see this functions only thrugh didnt play with them so im not 100% sure if they will suffice but its always a start :)

Post Reply

Return to “Pandora : Modders Corner”